Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decision-Making and Scenarios von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,254 Bewertungen
163 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

Feb 07, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 157 Bewertungen für Decision-Making and Scenarios

von Ajit D

Apr 25, 2018

Great information and concepts. The media, presentation format and delivery has room for improvement.

von Alexander A

Mar 05, 2018

Too much terminology and it's hard to follow all of them since there are very few real examples.

von Luis M M d S

May 05, 2018

Well structured. Would recommend more examples and slower explanations, or even resumes.

von Jakob P

Jul 15, 2017

Basic, but still informative, introduction to decision-making in finance and business.

von Ben G M

Aug 10, 2016

Should have discuss some of this material earlier in the course as introduction.

von Umang S

Dec 21, 2016

Great course by two great economists.

von Muhammad A

Aug 20, 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

von Bill L

Jan 27, 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

von Zhao y

Jun 26, 2017

Very interesting and useful

von HenrietteLan

Sep 23, 2019

a little challenging

von Bruno E G

May 22, 2017

really helpfull!!!!

von Jorge A

Jul 15, 2019

Very practica!!!

von andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

von Luis E H A

Mar 26, 2017

great

von Jameel M

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4's lectures incorporated some excel work, but none were demonstrated by the lecturers. Would have preferred that they actually do the demonstration on the excel file, rather than explaining via the literature on the slides.

Some concepts like straight-line depreciation are introduced in week 2, but depreciation is properly explained only in week 3. I've studied accounting so this wasn't bothersome for me, but the structure of the course could be better if we are introduced to depreciation fully in Week 2.

Other than that, a solid course.

von Rahul R

Jun 26, 2017

I think this course could have been a brilliant one if in week 4 they would have explained things in more depth and specially performing the 'what-if analysis' on excel. I feel the pace was high and could have been a bit slower including more examples. Also, there was a lot of confusion in week 2s quiz. Overall, its a good course.

von SaoMai N

Feb 27, 2017

The information is reviewed quickly through the lectures series and it would have been helpful to have some practice scenarios before taking the quiz. It's more helpful to review different spreadsheet layouts to familiarize how variables are organized.

von Hasan S R

Nov 01, 2016

This course has felt irrelevant in comparison to some of the other courses in this specialisation and this has a very narrow focus which doesn't help. Not all of us are accountants.

von Gregory B

Nov 12, 2016

This course was okay. It could be improved by incorporating some concepts and principles of a previous course, "Modeling Risk and Realities".

von Bryan D

Jan 31, 2017

Some modules are better than others. There is a strong emphasis in accounting rather than modelling, which was not what I was looking for.

von Evan H

May 31, 2019

Some material hard to digest. I felt that some quizzes were more difficult than others and course material was hard to apply to them.

von Magdalena M

Nov 15, 2019

I found the explanations somewhat confusing, especially in the first 2 modules, and it made it difficult to complete the quizzes.

von Daguo X

May 16, 2017

Too many talking, hard to keep up with the pace.

Too many words in a slide, hard to read or extract the key points.

von Angel H

Mar 12, 2017

It is a great course, however some practical examples to try would benefit users

von Filippo L

Sep 25, 2018

Some concepts especially on week two were not so easy to understand