Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decision-Making and Scenarios von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,559 Bewertungen
206 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SR
22. Apr. 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU
6. Feb. 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 202 Bewertungen für Decision-Making and Scenarios

von Jean-Philippe M

28. Mai 2020

Information was provided in great details, teacher well versed but was lacking a more practical approach. A step by step approach to create the spreadsheet would have been great!

von Deleted A

26. Mai 2016

Material is what I was looking for to model decision making in a business/project setting. More practice would have been useful and extra material such as e-books or articles.

von Weijing S

24. März 2018

Excellent courses

Bring further from basic financial reportings

Best in explaining the relationships among them

However, the lecture was almost identical of the slides.

von David S

11. Aug. 2017

Module 2 quiz was really tricky and I felt the lectures should have provided a more similar example. Could not get the NPV calc in problem 5 no matter what I tried

von Rahul G

29. Apr. 2020

This course could be made more complex for students willing to try real life scenarios. Otherwise it was amazing and content was explained in a simplest way.

von Jorge I L

11. Jan. 2020

I think that it is one of the most complete courses in the specialization, but at times it is very repetitive from what was learnt in previous courses.

von Pedro I G C

18. Feb. 2019

This course provides the basics of evaluating investment projects. It is not detailed and subjects are seen superficially, but I still recommend it.

von Elia M

2. Dez. 2020

I would have liked it more if you walked us through building the Income statement, Cash flow, & Balance sheet for the week 4 lesson.

von Marc B

6. Juli 2019

The quizzes still have some poor and ambiguous wording, but the instruction is solid and the spreadsheet examples are good.

von Raditya Y P

15. Juni 2019

This course is beneficial for those who want to understand the decision making and scenarios from a high level perspective.

von Advait D

17. Juli 2019

More practical examples on excel as an exercise/assignment would help in making understanding of the the concepts easier.

von Mariano C

11. Juni 2019

Simple yet usefully reminder of what to do in projects also a nice balance of worked examples and practical advice.

von Reza S

20. Dez. 2018

I really enjoyed how the lecturer was able to explain the content with the ease and clarity that did.

von Ajit D

25. Apr. 2018

Great information and concepts. The media, presentation format and delivery has room for improvement.

von Alexander A

5. März 2018

Too much terminology and it's hard to follow all of them since there are very few real examples.

von Luis M M d S

5. Mai 2018

Well structured. Would recommend more examples and slower explanations, or even resumes.

von Jakob P

15. Juli 2017

Basic, but still informative, introduction to decision-making in finance and business.

von Rafael T

21. Apr. 2020

Course content very rich and clear. Some os the questions are a bit confusing though.

von Ben G M

10. Aug. 2016

Should have discuss some of this material earlier in the course as introduction.

von Maxwell M

19. Aug. 2020

Would have like to see a detailed build out of the B/S in the model.

von Umang S

21. Dez. 2016

Great course by two great economists.

von Muhammad A

20. Aug. 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

von Bill L

27. Jan. 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

von Zhao y

26. Juni 2017

Very interesting and useful

von HenrietteLan

23. Sep. 2019

a little challenging