Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decision-Making and Scenarios von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,551 Bewertungen
205 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AU

Feb 07, 2020

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

Filtern nach:

176 - 199 von 199 Bewertungen für Decision-Making and Scenarios

von Luis E H A

Mar 26, 2017

great

von Jameel M

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4's lectures incorporated some excel work, but none were demonstrated by the lecturers. Would have preferred that they actually do the demonstration on the excel file, rather than explaining via the literature on the slides.

Some concepts like straight-line depreciation are introduced in week 2, but depreciation is properly explained only in week 3. I've studied accounting so this wasn't bothersome for me, but the structure of the course could be better if we are introduced to depreciation fully in Week 2.

Other than that, a solid course.

von Rahul R

Jun 26, 2017

I think this course could have been a brilliant one if in week 4 they would have explained things in more depth and specially performing the 'what-if analysis' on excel. I feel the pace was high and could have been a bit slower including more examples. Also, there was a lot of confusion in week 2s quiz. Overall, its a good course.

von SaoMai N

Feb 27, 2017

The information is reviewed quickly through the lectures series and it would have been helpful to have some practice scenarios before taking the quiz. It's more helpful to review different spreadsheet layouts to familiarize how variables are organized.

von Nojeem Y

May 24, 2020

Great course! Clear explanations, even though I didn't really learnt anything new as I was familiar with the course contents. The questions under week 2 were not properly drafted, and I actually wasted my time in completing that part.

von Hasan S R

Nov 01, 2016

This course has felt irrelevant in comparison to some of the other courses in this specialisation and this has a very narrow focus which doesn't help. Not all of us are accountants.

von ARITRA P

Apr 20, 2020

A very data intensive and brilliant piece of course. A whole new prospective and lot of data crunching. If the pace of the last module could be reduced it would be even better.

von Gregory B

Nov 12, 2016

This course was okay. It could be improved by incorporating some concepts and principles of a previous course, "Modeling Risk and Realities".

von Tuvshinbagana

Apr 22, 2020

quite a simple course that is suitable for ones who want to get a simple and comprehensive understanding of project cash flow calculations.

von Bryan D

Jan 31, 2017

Some modules are better than others. There is a strong emphasis in accounting rather than modelling, which was not what I was looking for.

von Evan H

May 31, 2019

Some material hard to digest. I felt that some quizzes were more difficult than others and course material was hard to apply to them.

von Magdalena M

Nov 15, 2019

I found the explanations somewhat confusing, especially in the first 2 modules, and it made it difficult to complete the quizzes.

von Daguo X

May 16, 2017

Too many talking, hard to keep up with the pace.

Too many words in a slide, hard to read or extract the key points.

von Charles

Apr 26, 2020

Les cours de la semaine 3 auraient été mieux présentés avec un tableau excel. RAS sur le reste assez basique.

von Angel H

Mar 12, 2017

It is a great course, however some practical examples to try would benefit users

von Filippo L

Sep 25, 2018

Some concepts especially on week two were not so easy to understand

von Zeming Y

Jan 20, 2018

not bad, but some of the contents doesn't really teach you much

von Brad R

Aug 24, 2019

Some incorrect answer in quiz 2.

von Patricia C

Sep 07, 2020

Week 2 needs more explanations.

von Brendan C

Jun 13, 2018

quiz should be unlocked.

von Julian S

Jun 29, 2020

To easy.

von Daniel E S P

Sep 20, 2020

We're missing a walk through example

Accounting knowledge is required in order to understand it.

von Jai S

Apr 21, 2020

Completely theoretical and does not lead to any great learning. Too much of language issues.

von Ferdous H

May 21, 2020

Week 2 Quiz is very poorly structured, with incorrect English