Chevron Left
Zurück zu Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
2,409 Bewertungen
512 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 486 Bewertungen für Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

von Donald C

Dec 28, 2019

Excellent course. Although I have my Executive MBA, there were many concepts and frameworks we didn't have the opportunity to discuss or learn in that program. I found the teaching and information went in-depth; much more than what I was expecting.

von Omar G

Sep 27, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much! I can feel my perspective on the society around has changed that I have started to identify certain opportunities. In addition, my thought process about the best approach to address these opportunities has also grown.

von JESUS R N G

Dec 14, 2019

It is an amazing course and full of inspiration and intellectual material to apply in business projects, undertake new projects and generate more value. It really helps to professionalize business ideas and the endless opportunities they have.

von Allan T N

Oct 15, 2017

A great simplistic approach to entrepreneurship, and analysis of risks and strategies associated with the occupation. Great introductory material, laid out to cover most, if not all, types of business venture opportunities for entrepreneurs.

von Priya A M

Mar 31, 2019

Perfect way to get an idea of entrepreneurship. The course is well-designed and gave me both the broad overview initially and then really got into the nitty-gritty of developing an opportunity. I really enjoyed all the different professors.

von Shaz A

Jun 11, 2016

It is a great course for anyone t o learn the basics of things to consider before launching a successful business enterprise.

Kudos to all U Penn professors who have dedicated a lot of time to create this master piece of an online course.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Kristofer P

Feb 20, 2017

Great first class on entrepreneurship. I learned a lot that is helping me shape a venture idea and hope that the remaining classes in the specialization will offer more of the guidance I need to move forward with my idea.

von Ram M Y

Aug 03, 2019

Fantastic course. Very well laid out. I recommend you follow the teachings when starting a business - it helps! Thank you to the course lecturers who have clearly put in a lot of effort to create such a fantastic course.

von Yağmur D A

Jun 30, 2018

I learned a lot from this course however you could also include some graded asignemts other than quizzes. Maybe essay writing, or pitching or choosing a name. You could also give us cases and ask us to find a solution.

von Neha

Jul 04, 2017

Received practical tips in validating a business idea. some of the take away are directly applicable to a start up set up and further stimulates ideas on what could have otherwise rejected as unimportant.

von Burak Ş

Jan 10, 2020

Amazing course. As a young engineering student, I've learnt many theoretical methods to apply my Idea. Thanks Coursera for providing such an opportunity and also special thanks to the precious lecturers.

von Siddharth G

Sep 09, 2016

Brilliant insights, Prof Kartik is especially brilliant to listen to.

Prof Ulrich has tremendous experience, and Prof. Mollick provides great confidence on how to physically do stuff.

Absolutely loved it!!

von Deleted A

Jul 14, 2018

The examples and example startups helping us to visualize and imagine the situation and the topic related to example. I think you can increase the number of startup examples to inspire people/students.

von Gokul

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

von Abhi G

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

von Sampada K

Dec 28, 2019

An amazing experience with great illustrations, systematic notes and easy explanations by the teachers. A very precise to-the-point approach helps easily grasping important aspects of the subjects.

von Adaeze I

Dec 04, 2017

This course is well thought out and well organized and offered a lot of knowledge and insight that I intend to apply to my business idea. I am excited and plan to take the entire specialization.

von Federico B

Mar 30, 2019

Nice insight, despite having had entrepreneurship and business knowledge, this course is giving me a lot of material to work with for now and the future. Hope it will keep up the high standards

von Fritha J

May 28, 2017

Well prepared information, lessons and resources. Panel of experts - a team approach to articulating the course. Each bringing their own skills and experiences making it more personable.

von Focus P

Sep 12, 2016

The material was very informative and instructors where also very spot on with their presentation. I enjoyed the course very much and look forward to other courses in this specialization.

von Lyubomir H

Feb 10, 2016

This course is simply amazing. It is well-thought, practical, and insightful! I`m amazed of how an introductory course on a specific topic can inspire and motivate oneself so much!

von Luis A G A

Nov 04, 2016

A course that clearly illustrate how to approach a business opportunity with tools that can help you to reduce some risks and uncertainties that can appear in this venture path.

von Claude Z

Jan 15, 2018

Sufficient learning materials and comprehensive knowledge points. I can feel the very decent efforts you've put in this session! Really, really great! So late to have this lol

von Minglu W

Jan 22, 2017

Give an excellent introduction on entrepreneurship. The first chapter might be a little ambiguous, but the later chapters are really helpful on understanding entrepreneurship.