Chevron Left
Zurück zu Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
3,091 Bewertungen
679 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 654 Bewertungen für Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

von Benjamin C

Mar 22, 2020

Very helpful course to help me plan next steps and evaluate my current plan for launching a service start-up.

von Vinod k

Oct 13, 2019

Very good content to understand basics.Need to add challenges part also to start new business with new idea .

von Kathleen V I

Dec 25, 2017

I was skeptical at first but now I am motivated and ready to complete all the courses, loved the information.

von Amrit R

Jan 08, 2017

This is a great learning from the masters in the field. Gave a good polish to the grey areas in my knowledge.

von Willice C D J

Dec 23, 2018

The course was very good and informative. Can't wait to take the next course in earning the Specialization.

von MARIAM A

Aug 23, 2017

Very thorough and straight forward. Great for people without any background in business or entrepreneurship.

von Florina M

May 11, 2020

Great insight and extremely useful information for someone with no previous experience in entrepreneurship.

von Nolan P

Oct 27, 2019

Great course, however I have already taken something similar. Only really learned from the first segment.

von Jan F V C

Mar 08, 2016

I really like this course and all the teachers from different areas , thanks for the opportunity to learn

von Matt S

Apr 10, 2020

Was a great introduction to developing ideas for entrepreneurship and understanding how to be successful

von Rajesh B

Jan 26, 2020

It actually added lot of sense for analysis and capturing the right data for evaluating the opportunity.

von William R

Feb 19, 2019

Absolutely fantastic. Are there any other online Entrepreneurship offerings from Penn (Masters, MBA etc)

von Melkis E

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course, highly recommended! Small feedback: quality of slides could be improved (e.g., grammar).

von Bernard D V

Oct 09, 2017

Clea introduction to Entrepeneurship with real life examples and well structured course. Great course !

von Hetal P

Aug 12, 2017

very well made and presented video. Arguments were easy to follow and looked convincing and motivating.

von Daniel R V

Sep 26, 2016

Great introduction to entrepreneurship. I definitely plan on completing the rest of the specialization.

von Ursula R

Apr 24, 2020

I am very impressed with the professors and the way they broke everything down into bite-sized chunks.

von Daksh K

Feb 14, 2017

It such a helpfull knowledge provided by way to learn the basic of entrepreneurship and its objective.

von Pranesh B

Jun 23, 2020

Immediately usable, amazing, and exceptional information insights are the take-away from this course.

von Vijai K S

Feb 13, 2016

Doing this course in tandem with the Technion's course and i am really excited about both of them :)

von Devanshu S

Feb 16, 2020

truly fantastic course which gives deep insights into how the real-world functions. truly worth it!

von wei z

Sep 21, 2017

Entrepreneuership can be learned. The idea how to test the idea hypothesis is good.

it helps me lot.

von William S

May 16, 2016

this course is one of the greatest sources of information that I have been able to get my hands on.

von Iván C S R

Sep 03, 2017

Love the teachers, showing the clarity and passion to give the proper tools for new entrepreneurs.

von Aamir J

May 09, 2020

Brilliant course. Provides great overview of idealization to actually bringing your idea to life.