Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Corporate Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Corporate Finance von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
3,161 Bewertungen
571 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 553 Bewertungen für Introduction to Corporate Finance

von celine

Jul 21, 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

von Anuj J

Dec 11, 2015

Very nicely explains about the corporate finance terms...The way Prof. Roberts explains makes it so simple to understand!! I feel very satisfied to have taken this course!! All the best!!

von Lily

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

von Adam C

May 16, 2017

It should be called intro to financial maths not corporate finance

von PRASATH J

Jul 20, 2019

Giving 1 rating for course materials. Lecturer was not focused/sincere and blabber most of the sessions. He just reads the slides most of the time. Needs lot of improvement

von Moncef S

Jun 20, 2016

This course is not broad enough and does not cover many important aspects of corporate finance such as : cost of capital, risk management, corporate value creation...

von Lutz E

Jun 03, 2016

Horrible. Like all Wharton Courses massively shortened and in this case also extremely dumbed down from the initial installment by Allen (of Brealey Myers fame) after he left Wharton. Corporate Finance has here been more or less reduced to a quick superficial glance at time value of money and investment metrics. If you want to learn anything about Corporate Finance, this is absolutely the wrong course. In addition have the passing requirements also been reduced to kindergarten level, so that passing this course is of absolutely no value at all (no, I do not exaggerate, it is truly THAT bad). My candidate for the lowest level course on Coursera. This is really a disgrace for Wharton. Avoid at all cost.

von Anshul V

Jul 25, 2019

I paid 82 USD for this course, in that much price the content is very little, and boring, and i had learnt not much from this course.

von tom

May 25, 2016

Need upgrade to take the Quiz? Total Ridiculous!

von Luis A

May 03, 2016

Dry, quizzes do not represent material

von Saurabh K R

Jan 02, 2019

Very great course especially for those from Non Finance Background.

von Raheel Z

Jan 30, 2019

A Well managed course to dive in deep for Corporate Finance.

von Sonu D

Feb 01, 2019

Really nice course. Helped me to pass my class examination.

von Gong M

Feb 03, 2019

Very helpful and insightful.

von Ricardo H

Feb 05, 2019

Been a long time

von Bettye D

Nov 20, 2018

Great interactive materials, great professor, easy to digest subject matter and teaching style. Thanks!

von Rony H

Nov 25, 2018

It's a great introduction course! I finally learned the practicalities of different terms I have been encountering daily in my field of work. However, it would've been much more informative had their been more real-life practical exercises to solve! Also, I found the second part a bit confusing especially that I have limited knowledge in accounting terminologies. So, the student would find that part more relevant if they had some background knowledge in accounting.

But all in all, it was good course. Looking forward to advance my knowledge in finance in the future:)

von Daniela N A B

Nov 12, 2018

very useful course to know how to handle finances and formulas to make financial decisions

von Alberta N O Q

Jan 08, 2019

Coursera has made me learn a lot and I say a big thanks for allowing me to study with less problems.

von Andrew J

Jan 21, 2019

Very comprehensive course. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about corporate finance or get a refresher like me.

von Jon Y Y

Jan 12, 2019

Great

von HammadNaseer

Feb 10, 2019

one of the best course and really helpful as i am studying business administration

von Ishaku E

Jan 25, 2019

Beautifully Structured

von Rihem B

Feb 25, 2019

Very clear and easy to follow. The professor offers insightful yet simple examples to illustrate the concepts he is referring to. Absolutely amazing class for a beginner level.

von Emeric G

Feb 27, 2019

Great intro! Thank you.