Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Corporate Finance

Introduction to Corporate Finance, University of Pennsylvania

4.6
2,857 Bewertungen
520 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top-Bewertungen

von LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

von KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

Filtern nach:

502 Bewertungen

von RACHEL HSU

May 20, 2019

great course

von Mamoon Masud

May 19, 2019

The course has been my first interaction with any finance related course, and it has provided me with a good set of tools required not only in the finance industry but in a general corporate environment. Recommended for everyone, as it will help you understand the corporate financial structure and assist you in making more informed financial decisions

von Yashraj Peety

May 18, 2019

The course provides a good insight into the world of corporate finance explaining basic concepts in detail.

von Ziyi Wei

May 16, 2019

It is a great course! However, I feel the coverage of the course can be greater. It will also be better if the instructor provides suggested readings for each module and increases the difficulty of the tests.

von Juan Salvador Solis Santacruz

May 09, 2019

Excellent contents.

von Raman Kumar

May 06, 2019

Excellent course for enhance my knowledge....

von Jean Rodriguez

May 01, 2019

Course is a great refresher, it covers the foundations of Financial Analysis.

von Shipra Vyas

Apr 28, 2019

This course helped me a lot in understanding the nuances of corporate finance. For a beginner like me, it was of great help to start my career in finance.

von Raj Kapa

Apr 23, 2019

Enough Formulas aren't presented

Some formulas are made complicated, while there are alternate and better formulas

von Wenzhe Hu

Apr 10, 2019

pretty useful