Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Corporate Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Corporate Finance von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
5,427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

21. Okt. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

26. Sep. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,084 Bewertungen für Introduction to Corporate Finance

von deepak s

29. März 2020

I felt the course content was apt to the title "Introduction to corporate finance". This would be a good starting point for anyone who wants to begin in this domain.

von Titus S

17. Dez. 2015

The course was bit tough. But I realize the hard days if someone go to work without learning this.

In this sense, This is master class course for me.

Thank you Sir.

von Iwona K

20. März 2019

Overall, the course explained the main concepts very well. However, I found lecture 3 a bit confusing, especially the concepts of levered and unlevered cash flow.

von Sudeep K

11. Nov. 2015

The course structure is quite coherent and the lectures are engaging with examples following each concept. Looking forward to complete few more courses like this.

von Anastasia K

30. Nov. 2019

Highly recommended! I am engineer and I usually just ask finance people to calculate NPV and IRR, but now I know a lot more how to prepare good CAPEX projects.

von Divyasha J

4. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the mentors are really helpful. The topics are very interesting and mentors made it very simple to understand the concepts

von Wesley J W

14. März 2020

This was a hard course. Many formulas, were left unexplained, It took many hours of additional research. I enjoyed it so much. The challenge was welcoming.

von Qasim M

31. Jan. 2016

Amazing course. Nice course content delivered in a very understandable easy-to-follow manner. Hats-off for the course instructor and the whole course team.

von Luyao L

6. Okt. 2021

Very informative course! But I find it a little hard to fully comprehend Week 3&4. I'll further digest those two modules. Thanks a lot, Professor Roberts!

von Shipra V

28. Apr. 2019

This course helped me a lot in understanding the nuances of corporate finance. For a beginner like me, it was of great help to start my career in finance.

von Victor L

6. Juni 2018

Clear and effective teaching.

Examples provided are very relevant and certainly contribute to the learning process.

Overall, excellent introductory course!

von Soumya M

29. Nov. 2016

Very helpful for people who want to learn the basic concepts of finance. The course material, practice material and the teaching are simple and effective.

von Aditya A

26. Apr. 2021

introduction to finance is a great course to understand the calculation of NPV, IRR, Free cash flow, Unlevered FCF, and much more about Corporate finance

von Katie Y

1. Juli 2018

I really liked that the lectures were short, it allowed me to watch and re watch while keeping strongly engaged. Quizzes were short, which helped too.

von HIMANSHU S

28. Jan. 2016

Dr Roberts does a great job in explaining the concepts with concrete examples, plus assignments test your knowledge very thoroughly based on lectures.

von Joe L

10. Dez. 2015

Great course very enjoyable lectures and examples.

The only suggestions is more no grade exercises / homework.

Yhank you for sharing your knowledge.

von Varun V

7. Jan. 2021

The course is excellent and prof is too good at explaining them Answers of sum of Questions in Quizzes are wrong Except them every thing is great

von Moinul A

1. Apr. 2020

It was a very interesting course. the quizes was very challenging. also, the instructor provided some valuable insights which is very refreshing.

von Abrorbek S

13. Dez. 2015

Very nice introduction to the corporate finance. I hope everybody enjoys this topic. Teacher is awesome. Thanks for easy-understandable lectures!

von Rauf U

20. Apr. 2021

Great content, really helped me learn the foundations of finance coming from an engineering background. Though quizzes had a few errors. Thanks!

von Saurav C

4. Mai 2020

This course really helped me a lot gaining knowledge about finance in my student life.

I really thank coursera for this opportunity.

Best of Luck!

von Serge B

28. Apr. 2020

This basic Finance course provides you with valuable insights and everything you need to make an informed financial decisions. Highly recommend!

von Federico U

21. Apr. 2020

En mi opinión, es un curso muy recomendable sobre los principios de finanzas corporativas, que motiva a querer seguir aprendiendo sobre el tema.

von BRUMEAUX C

11. Juni 2020

excellent course, very clear

however I would have liked to be able to correct my mistakes during the quizz and corrections would be very welcome

von Kristen E R

27. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I still need a lot of improvement , but the material has boosted my confidence, understanding and ability greatly.