Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Corporate Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Corporate Finance von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
5,426 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

21. Okt. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

26. Sep. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,084 Bewertungen für Introduction to Corporate Finance

von Ujjwal S

13. Dez. 2015

Excellent course with well-defined quizzes at the end of each week. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to start learning about Finance!

von Olivia E

5. Juni 2020

This was an excellent course. All lectures and quizzes were well thought out, and the course instructor explained the material really clearly.

von David M

28. Jan. 2016

Really difficult subject, but instructor was clear and knowledgeable. With instructors like him, it's no wonder Wharton is such a good school.

von Amrish S

27. Nov. 2017

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professor have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

von Ronald M

28. Mai 2017

A challenge initially to grasp some of the new concepts, but with practise doing and re-doing the quizzes, it seemed to be understood better.

von Andrew J

20. Jan. 2019

Very comprehensive course. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about corporate finance or get a refresher like me.

von Andre W

15. Feb. 2018

Excellent overview of IR, but I felt that more questions would have been useful in terms of really drilling home the calculation concepts.

von Timothy M

22. Juni 2017

Makes some potentially tricky concepts simple and memorable allowing one to quickly deploy them in practice. Well structured and paced.

von Hoang D T

1. Mai 2021

Quizs are practical and not so difficult to pass. The course is so interesting and useful to both managers and individual. Thank you.

von Debdulal K

8. Mai 2020

Outstanding course . I sincere and deeply appreciate all the dedication of all teaching members to present complex ideas very easily

von Julian R

5. Aug. 2020

I loved how I could go at my own pace. I learned a lot and really recommend this course to anyone out there interested in business.

von André V D

25. Feb. 2016

Excellent, I learned I lot. I'd really like to see more courses of the area from Wharton and Prof. Michael Roberts here in Coursera.

von Washington D J

28. Aug. 2019

Excelent course, with a very technical and didactic professor. The courses from Wharton are by far the best I've taken in Coursera.

von Guru V

7. Feb. 2020

Provides excellent grasp over basic and intermediate finance theories and delves into the real life applications of said concepts.

von Moonsun Y

23. Feb. 2020

It was fantastic. I have learned a lot. The lectures are clear and solving exercises was very helpful to funderstand the lectures

von Vikrant D

11. Okt. 2016

Fabulous course. Really simple language explaining complex concepts. Helpful in understanding fundamentals of corporate finance.

von ARVIND K S

23. Aug. 2018

Excellent course though I would lay more stress on financial calculators and excel rather than solving through tedious formulae

von Michael A

28. Jan. 2022

Easy to understand with step by step explanation. Truly an enjoyable course for me. Cleared the 4 weeks section within 3 days.

von Julian R P

26. Okt. 2016

For someone who was terrified of finance, I actually managed to enjoy it through this course.

That on its own deserves 5 stars.

von Vijaya S

26. Feb. 2020

Lectures by Prof Roberts are lucid and easy to understand. This is the best introduction to corporate finance I have had yet.

von ying

22. Feb. 2016

Very appreciated. Learned a lot of basics, which I find they are very intuitive and effecient tools to analysing a corporate.

von Ziltan C

25. Okt. 2018

thanks professor, those functional finance knowledge is quite helpful to understand the strategy of company investment plan

von kenji s l

10. Jan. 2022

Great specialization for anyone that is looking to gain further knowledge on the world of business on a short term basis!

von Muhamad F

14. Juli 2021

​very informative and easy to understand. Hoping I will be finance analyst so I could practice the lesson into real cases

von Sayo A

3. Juni 2020

Introduction to Corporate Finance was great! It was very easy to understand; it made the abstract concepts very relevant.