Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Corporate Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Corporate Finance von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
5,380 Bewertungen
1,081 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top-Bewertungen

ZZ

26. Sep. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

21. Okt. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,073 Bewertungen für Introduction to Corporate Finance

von Aman M

19. Juli 2019

Amazing course to recap what we do daily in our professional lives but with more precision and more clarity of thoughts

von Mona S

8. März 2017

I'm learning so much! It helps me analyze and plan my own finances, and I'm sure this will be useful for future work!

von Rajat G

30. Mai 2020

The basics were taught really well and the pace of the course was also kept such that it could be comprehended well.

von 杨佳微

7. Nov. 2019

Thanks for these lecture videos and reading materials, get to know some basic but useful terms and tools in Finance.

von Juan C C A

26. März 2018

Fast and informative. Perhaps towards the end doing some work over the Tablet case would have been more instructive.

von Faig K

20. Nov. 2017

Excellent course, perfect professor! I liked his teaching style. Very informative and easy learning method.

Thank you

von Tatiana F

2. Okt. 2016

Up to now and from all that I have completed, this is the best and the most useful online course offered by Wharton!

von Devon P

25. März 2020

I enjoyed the class very much! The lectures were engaging and the cousera software made it very easy to take notes.

von Aditya G

15. Aug. 2018

The course helped me understand decision making in finance world by widely considering topics like NPV, DCF and IRR

von Darwin A

2. März 2019

The professor Roberts is excelent, his explanations are awesome. Thanks a lot Professor Roberts and Wharton School

von jeff

3. Feb. 2017

Well structured. Information is articulated in a very easy-to-understand way for someone even remotely interested.

von Brian H

28. Dez. 2016

Very easy to follow the lectures and the problem sets, but quality & challenging information that makes you think.

von Art M

26. Dez. 2015

Good background knowledge provided during the course. For anyone who is not a finance major this is a good course.

von Muhammad A H

15. Juni 2020

GREAT COURSE especially the grading quizzes. This will make you think and you well after applying your learning.

von Patryk S

18. Jan. 2020

very good course. The first course where I really felt I am doing some real homework and being engaged. Great job

von José M

30. Aug. 2020

So interesting and informative. The included spreadsheet with the tablet example is an awesome addition, thanks!

von nazanin m

26. Juni 2021

definitely take this course- Professor Roberts is excellent! he makes finance very comprehensible and pragmatic

von Harsh M

28. März 2021

I got to learn about corporate finance in this course thanks to coursera for providing this opportunity to me.

von John M

23. Dez. 2015

Good explanations of the theory, formulae. I wish we had spent more time on the complicated tablet spreadsheet.

von Braedan G

17. Apr. 2020

Awesome course with very clear and easy to follow examples and explanations of financial practices. Great job

von Moisés J A D

30. Apr. 2018

Excelente curso! El material está muy bien diseñado y los ejemplos están perfectos para comprender los temas.

von Derek L

1. Sep. 2017

Learned a lot and had a very valuable experience taking the introduction to Corporate Finance course. Thanks!

von Ilya S

27. Mai 2017

thank you very much, it was very useful. I liked the way this course was organised, the lector was brilliant!

von Amit V J

30. Jan. 2022

A very good course for those who wants to learn about corporate finance cash flow analysis and finance field

von Saahil M

22. Feb. 2018

A fantastic insight into the fundamentals and applications of Corporate Finance. Would definitely recommend!