Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Corporate Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Corporate Finance von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
5,376 Bewertungen
1,081 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top-Bewertungen

ZZ

26. Sep. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

21. Okt. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,073 Bewertungen für Introduction to Corporate Finance

von Rodrigo E O G

3. Jan. 2016

Excellent approach to financial knowledge. I am very excited to continue getting more edcuated in this area.

von 张焱嘉

31. Dez. 2015

很好的引导你完成每一步学习,测验更是有挑战,喜欢这门课的设置和安排。Good to guide you step by step. The test is challenging. Enjoy the course.

von GERALDO M

3. Apr. 2021

This is a great course to learn more about corporate finance, excellent delivery to understand the concept.

von Yashraj P

18. Mai 2019

The course provides a good insight into the world of corporate finance explaining basic concepts in detail.

von Dawei H

7. Feb. 2016

As an introductory course it is just perfect. Hope to see more deepened course on this topic in the future.

von Godfrey M

22. Jan. 2016

Excellent content and presentation, well researched

I watched the first 2 videos and they are just terrific

von Sherrie M

12. Juli 2020

Enjoyed Professor Robert's teaching style which was clear and simple. Also, the recaps were very helpful.

von Bryan R

7. Feb. 2020

The professor did an excellent job taking his time where he needs to, also I really liked the lesson tips.

von Youssof O

28. Aug. 2016

Fantastic introductory course, should really be required for everyone. Excellent delivery with enthusiasm.

von Abhishek S D

3. März 2022

Lucid language and in-depth explanations make life easier. Overall, a very good course for beginners....!

von Nguyệt L M

20. Feb. 2021

This course is very useful and great for me. It is clear and easy to understand. Recommend you to study.

von Ada Z

13. Jan. 2019

An eye-opening course. I won't never even to calculate my money without thinking about the Time Value :)

von Bettye D

19. Nov. 2018

Great interactive materials, great professor, easy to digest subject matter and teaching style. Thanks!

von William D R F

5. Nov. 2017

I really like the methodology. It's a good way to get to know skills like the ones shown in this course.

von Elvin

29. Jan. 2016

An excellent course!

Thanks to Professor Roberts for this important, interesting and high quality course!

von Peter B

4. Apr. 2022

I am able to appreciate finance and how the organisations make critical decisions on project financing.

von LARE Y D

2. Mai 2016

I really enjoyed learning with the Professor. Thanks for Wharton school for giving us this opportunity.

von Huynh M Q

21. Jan. 2016

Great course. It helps me a lot to understand the fundamental background of decision making in finance.

von Tabassum A

12. Juni 2020

This course has been very helpful. All materials are provided properly. Instructions were really good.

von udi a

17. Mai 2020

great course it could be helpful if except the final quiz in each chapter there was a practice session

von Samuel E

9. Nov. 2019

Excellent delivery, great analysis. The professor is unassuming and breaks topics into minute details.

von Christian J K

26. März 2019

A useful introduction to corporate finance for those for whom numeracy is not their greatest strength.

von Ryan B

22. Mai 2020

Great class. Initial classes were difficult, but the lessons made the last two courses much easier.

von Alberta N O Q

8. Jan. 2019

Coursera has made me learn a lot and I say a big thanks for allowing me to study with less problems.

von Daniel M

2. Dez. 2017

Great course. Provides the initial tools to start an educated evaluation of any financial decision.