Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Corporate Finance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Corporate Finance von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
5,381 Bewertungen
1,081 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

21. Okt. 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

ZZ

26. Sep. 2021

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1073 von 1,073 Bewertungen für Introduction to Corporate Finance

von Alex B

26. Sep. 2020

Seriously, stop locking assignments for students. Money has a time value, remember?

von AZAR Z

20. Jan. 2022

The course material is great. However there are lots of problems with quizes

von A W

29. Nov. 2021

The quiz has a lot of errors, but the content of the lectures are fine

von Vanessa A D S M

9. Sep. 2019

Weeks 1 and 2 great. Weeks 3 and 4 were a complete disaster.

von David D

30. Aug. 2021

Content is okay but too many inaccuracies in the quizzes.

von Chadi A G

14. März 2018

The course need easier and smoother examples

von Rahul D

22. Juli 2021

Out dated and difficult to understand

von Somanshu M

26. Nov. 2017

Only basics have been discussed....

von Dhruv R

22. Aug. 2019

Redundant to have a lecturer in this course when all he does is read from the slides. Very limited coverage apart from NPV, lack of practical examples, ridiculously easy quizzes that anybody could pass without paying much attention to the video lectures. Disappointing from Wharton as opposed to the rest of the courses in this business specialization that they offer.

von Lai W K L

1. Juni 2020

I'm not sure about this, but is the course incomplete? I heard the Prof mentioning that he would go into cost of capital but the last video lecture ended with return on investments. Rather strange. Explanations were rather short and it was rather difficult to follow how the formulae worked. Perhaps the content needs to be spaced out a little.

von Abby C

6. Okt. 2021

The questions in their assessment are very flawed. Students reflected the problem on the forum for months but the questions and answer options never got changed. I don't really understand the rationale behind this (as I see that there are official replies on some of the feedback in the forum but just never fix the issue)...

von Brenda N

18. Juli 2021

T​oo many questions on the quizzes (when you total them across all weeks) either contained the wrong example of the formulas to use or did not have the correct answer amongst the options. This was the first (I have one more plus the capstone) Wharton class that had me questioning my purchase.

von Sandra A

24. Mai 2020

The subject material is fascinating but the method of presentation by the professor is extremely dry. I wish this course was more extensive like Dr. Schiller's Financial Markets course at Yale. He manages to bring to life complex financial concepts in a way that is both enlightening and fun.

von Michael M

15. März 2022

What a joke! I have spent HOURS on some quizes trying to figure out why my answer isn't an option. Turns out the right answer isn't an option.

The profrssors are good, but your grade will be low becuase the quizes are wrong.

von Pavvithra S

15. Juni 2021

It is definitely not an introductory course. It is way too advanced and does not teach the basics. The course was just too much into formulas.

von Mada A

31. Juli 2020

The course is supposed to be aimed at beginners in corporate finance, yet as a beginner, I found it very hard to follow.

von Marcos M

29. Aug. 2021

The course tests have flaws and the course is a bit easy in comparison to the other courses in the specialization.

von Alexander P

19. Apr. 2021

information was very basic and course materials average quizzes had many errors and very basic wouldnt recommend

von Tulika S

23. Juni 2020

No alternative for me to understand where I went wrong after giving the test. Not enough examples.

von jon o

30. Sep. 2017

Just focused in 1 issue: NPV. Not focusing in sensibility analysis

von Aristides C

7. Aug. 2021

the quizes provided wrong multiple choice answers

von Yogesh S

6. Aug. 2020

zero its not well prproer videos and stuff

von Fran C M

17. Aug. 2016

money monster