Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
986 Bewertungen
226 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

RI

May 25, 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

DW

Feb 17, 2020

Well paced, good coverage of emerging and existing technologies and regulatory frameworks, and discussion on emerging issues that provide opportunities for innovation and regulation

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 229 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Riccardo m

Apr 25, 2020

The course gives a basic information of Fintech and all the aspects connecting to the Fintech world. I would have expected some real case example as well as some more update information and numbers. Generally i think is a good course for a quick start into the Fintech world.

von Prakhar A

Apr 16, 2020

The first two weeks of the course taught by Prof Geczy focused too much on figures (which are not outdated) rather than concepts.

Other than that the course is well structured and informative for someone wanting to get introduced to the FinTech world.

von ABHIROOP R

Sep 29, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE, NOT TOO MUCH INTERESTED IN US REGULATIONS THOUGH. AS AN INVESTMENT ADVISER BASED OUT OF INDIA AND MANAGING MY OWN BUSINESS, THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME THINK AS TO HOW I SHOULD MAKE MY BUSINESS MORE ROBUST BY ADOPTING USE OF FINTECH.

von Aditya K

Aug 09, 2019

The lectures are good . However, the course material is not structured . I guess that has to do with the nature of the subject, as this is still an upcoming topic . The issues of fintech and regtech are also present in the courses for fintech !!!!

von Sai K G

Oct 03, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. The parts of digital payments was particularly interesting. The course is largely taught in the context of US which is not ideal for international learners. The course and exercises can be expanded.

von Panagiotis M

Dec 23, 2019

The course was very good with many information about payments and regulations. The only problem was that it was very theoriticall and some questions in the tests were concentrated on irrelevant and very specific details.

von Richa P

May 28, 2020

Great introduction. However, the course is heavily skewed towards Regulations. The Tests are too simple and I would call this course more of a presentation of an article in a good business journal, rather than a course.

von Robertus v K

Aug 01, 2019

Nice introduction course and pleasantly presented. It would be nice to receive a syllabus as well with the slides. Some typos in first modules slides. Also more moderated discussion in for a

von Arnaud V

May 09, 2020

Very interesting class. I would have loved to have more interactions with other students (totally missing) and the class is very US focused, there is barely anything on Emerging markets.

von Santiago S

Jul 18, 2019

Buen programa para introducir fintech a personas que no tienen mucho conocimiento en el area. Le hace falta un poco de profundidas a los temas tocados en el curso

von Ravena

May 20, 2020

This course provided a good overview of the Fintech scene especially in the United States in comparison with other countries involded in Financial Technology

von Nathalie P

Apr 28, 2020

First two weeks were great! I am curious why the lady on the videos for the the last 2 weeks felt the need to mention Elizabeth Warren so many times...

von Tiago M

Dec 11, 2019

Very good the part related with Regulation and Fintech. The initial week gave the context but was probably superficial, for a learning standpoint

von Rahul H

May 24, 2020

First 2 weeks were quite data heavy - can be curbed on that point. Rest all is OK for a beginner to get an overview of fin-tech.

von SHREYANSH R

Aug 28, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. Good information on the modern payment methods and two-sided markets.

von EBIN S

Jul 03, 2020

very informative course , but need addition because it's 2020, fintech has emerged a lot by this time

von Ilja H

Aug 07, 2019

I found the bit on regulation too long and dull. Maybe split it up in two to make it more pallatable?

von Deleted A

Apr 10, 2020

The information should be more extensive and the sentences should be simpler and easy to understand.

von Mohit M

Oct 11, 2019

The lectures were very high level and too much content in each video, that too at a very fast pace.

von Moon L

Apr 02, 2020

Give a good high-level understanding of fintech trend in commercial and regulatory perspective.

von Bailey Y

Jan 22, 2020

Relatively straight forward without little surprise. I enjoyed the course notes greatly.

von Ivy W

Jan 04, 2020

It is overall view, well organized course. Less updated material, esp on cryptocurrency.

von Saroj K D

May 16, 2020

A good course for a beginner. Lucidly explained by the faculty and well paced course.

von Charles F

Jun 29, 2020

Teachers are great- more examples needed to spice up the material would be great.

von Alfonso R

Oct 07, 2019

Nice and easy course give the audience a panoramic view of fintech movement