Chevron Left
Zurück zu FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,767 Bewertungen
398 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the key components of modern-day investment strategies which utilize fintech. Professors Natasha Sarin and Chris Geczy of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you understand the complex structure of payment methods and financial regulations, so you can determine how fintech plays a role in the future of investing. Through analysis of robo-advising and changing demographic forces, you’ll learn how basic elements of trust underlie complex choice architecture in investments and impact investing. You’ll also explore payment methodologies and how fintech is emerging as an entrepreneurial solution to both investments and payment systems. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to identify different financial technologies, and understand the dynamic between the innovations and regulations, and employ best practices in developing a fintech strategy for yourself or your business. No prerequisites are required for this course, although a basic understanding of credit cards and other payment methods is helpful....

Top-Bewertungen

RI
24. Mai 2020

Nice introductory course to FinTech. However, I do not recommend the course for learners without prior knowledge on financial instruments as the course may become technical from time-to-time.

RN
15. März 2021

Great teachers, excellent materials and one thing that I loved a lot a set of slides at the end of the chapter that made a lot easier to connect the lecture and class notes with the test.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 404 Bewertungen für FinTech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations

von Czarina G

5. Okt. 2020

Good overview of Fintech. Was more focused on Asset Management on the first part and discussion on payments and regulation are in depth. Data is updated and useful. Quizzes for each week could have been more comprehensive to encourage collaboration/discussion. Thanks!

von Prakhar A

16. Apr. 2020

The first two weeks of the course taught by Prof Geczy focused too much on figures (which are not outdated) rather than concepts.

Other than that the course is well structured and informative for someone wanting to get introduced to the FinTech world.

von ABHIROOP R

29. Sep. 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE, NOT TOO MUCH INTERESTED IN US REGULATIONS THOUGH. AS AN INVESTMENT ADVISER BASED OUT OF INDIA AND MANAGING MY OWN BUSINESS, THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME THINK AS TO HOW I SHOULD MAKE MY BUSINESS MORE ROBUST BY ADOPTING USE OF FINTECH.

von Harshit G

4. Jan. 2021

Great course to get an overview of FinTech foundation (emergence, opportunities, market behavior), payment processes (particularly card systems) and financial sector regulation & challenges (overview in USA and Global scenarios with pros and cons)

von Aditya K

9. Aug. 2019

The lectures are good . However, the course material is not structured . I guess that has to do with the nature of the subject, as this is still an upcoming topic . The issues of fintech and regtech are also present in the courses for fintech !!!!

von Sai K G

3. Okt. 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. The parts of digital payments was particularly interesting. The course is largely taught in the context of US which is not ideal for international learners. The course and exercises can be expanded.

von Salvatore R

1. Apr. 2021

This course is pretty dull. The material is very dry, and the lecturers do a pretty good job to make it less so. but still...There are also *a lot* of typos in the slides. Don't you guys use the spelling check in Philadelphia?

von Hakim Z A

18. Nov. 2020

The course is ok for introduction and fundamental. However it is outdated, data and samples are before 2019. In which many aspect of Fintech have change and grown. The course need to be updated to be relevant for new students.

von Panagiotis M

23. Dez. 2019

The course was very good with many information about payments and regulations. The only problem was that it was very theoriticall and some questions in the tests were concentrated on irrelevant and very specific details.

von Richa P

28. Mai 2020

Great introduction. However, the course is heavily skewed towards Regulations. The Tests are too simple and I would call this course more of a presentation of an article in a good business journal, rather than a course.

von Robertus v K

1. Aug. 2019

Nice introduction course and pleasantly presented. It would be nice to receive a syllabus as well with the slides. Some typos in first modules slides. Also more moderated discussion in for a

von Innocent K

13. Mai 2021

It is great being a part of this class. I though wish the Quiz and questions are more centric around us reasoning after understanding and not necessarily cramming for figures and numbers.

von Arnaud V

9. Mai 2020

Very interesting class. I would have loved to have more interactions with other students (totally missing) and the class is very US focused, there is barely anything on Emerging markets.

von José A P M

11. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed all the videos. As an approach to Fintech, I really would appreciated if you could provide some additional supporting material (such as online articles or books).

von Xiaohan Z

27. Apr. 2021

The course is well structured and well illustrated by the two professors. However, I would appreciate more case studies to have a deeper understanding of abstract concepts.

von Damon I

25. Nov. 2020

This is a very informative course, that provided great visual examples of the topics discussed. As well as very useful experience and prospective by the instructors.

von Akash V

11. Aug. 2021

course is good and i have learned so many things from this course which will help me to understand about fintech . this will help me to achieve my goals in fintech.

von Jeremy C

1. Aug. 2021

Good course, very interesting. It really helped me to understand the growth of fintech during the last few years.

However I would not classify bitcoin as a company.

von Santiago S

18. Juli 2019

Buen programa para introducir fintech a personas que no tienen mucho conocimiento en el area. Le hace falta un poco de profundidas a los temas tocados en el curso

von Eimear O

14. Jan. 2021

Clear and well explained even to a non-financial person such as myself. Thank you - I now have a much better understanding of Fin-Tech and the issues around it.

von Sachin S

28. Okt. 2020

Week1 content should be revamped. Its like walking through a research report and quiz was like mugging those #s.

Week 3 and Week4 course content was awesome.

von Ravena

20. Mai 2020

This course provided a good overview of the Fintech scene especially in the United States in comparison with other countries involded in Financial Technology

von Paul L

6. März 2021

The regulatory piece was informative generally, but should give more specific examples of regulations of how current FinTech products are being regulated.

von Nathalie P

28. Apr. 2020

First two weeks were great! I am curious why the lady on the videos for the the last 2 weeks felt the need to mention Elizabeth Warren so many times...

von Frans S

14. Mai 2021

Great course for a foundation. It may need to add more materials on the type of fintech instead of discussing the credit card technology too much.