Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Trends for Business and Society

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Trends for Business and Society von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
625 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top-Bewertungen

OO

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

May 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 163 Bewertungen für Global Trends for Business and Society

von Anish O

Mar 13, 2018

One of the best course that is available on coursera. Thank-You to coursera team for granting me credit and giving scholarship which helped me in completing this course. Great teaching and study materials.

von OLORUNTOBI A O

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

von Luisa V V e A

Jul 09, 2020

I am very satisfied with the course. The topics that were discussed are very interesting and the teacher is great! In all videos he brought different informations and curiosities about many countries.

von Aina T

Mar 12, 2019

Thanks Mr. Guillen! The course was very informative and at the same time was presented in a manner that was interesting to watch. I will definitely use the knowledge presented here. Thank you!

von Dhinesh A D

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative course on the importance and the influence of various countries on the Global Trends and Economy. Highly recommended for people seeking skills on international market trends.

von Aayushi M

Mar 14, 2019

Extremely informational and highly thought provoking. Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in international business, public policy, and other forms of global engagements.

von DOUNIA T

Apr 12, 2020

Very clear and well-organized information. It really embodies all of the fundamental aspects. The only pity is that the data is from 2018 but the teacher is AMAZING.

I highly recommend

von Claire D

Jun 09, 2020

Amazing professor, complete overview on many diverse challenges, very insightful opinions on a fascinating subject. To feel the professor's passion really motivates in learning more.

von Orla R

May 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

von Julia Z

Apr 29, 2020

Very nice professor! He's competent and it's pleasure listening to him. Topics are easy to understand and commonly known but statistics make this course fascinating.

von Zoe E

Jun 09, 2020

Absolutely fascinating. Provided me with the fundamentals of assessing global patterns and trends to make informed hypotheses on the direction the world is taking.

von Natchanun S

Apr 11, 2020

Very eye-opening and informative. Easy to understand but well-rounded with many graphics and short video clips from related countries. Totally recommended.

von Fredjoger B M

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course! Very well done content and unrepeatable presentation. I learned a lot and I am sure it will help me to develop new strategic skills.

von Katie

Apr 08, 2020

This was a very insightful, analytical course. I wish Mauro can revisit this post COVID-19 as this will be a huge trend for businesses and societies.

von Fuad O S

Aug 01, 2019

A great course, on of the best that i made in the platform, than enables you to understand global economy and politics important topics.

von Richard G

Jul 01, 2020

Great and eye-opening. Changed my life and the course of my professional emphases. Cannot be more grateful! Thank you, Richard

von Valeria B

Oct 03, 2019

I liked a lot the topics of this course. I learned a lot of global trends and it motivated me to continue investigating about it.

von Ashvi S J

May 26, 2019

Great teacher and the most interesting way used by them to teach such topics and enable the student to think deeper on the same.

von Alexey A

Mar 04, 2019

Awesome! great presenter, course loaded interesting ideas supported with facts and detailed explanation. Great value, thank you!

von Kelvin K F

Mar 05, 2020

I now have a much clearer view of the world and how decision and factors are considered in making things occur the way they do.

von Riviere

Apr 15, 2018

Very good course. It gives a global view of the parameters which characterize a country and show its position among the others.

von Le T G H

May 01, 2020

This course is very good for beginners like me, and I could fully understand what is Global Trends for Businesses and Society.

von Swati G

Mar 05, 2018

Very informative and well presented. World wide videos helped keep up the interest and feel much more connected to the course.

von felix d

May 05, 2020

Very informative and entertaining course. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in knowing how the world moves.

von Megan B

Jan 09, 2019

Amazing course! I would recommend this to everyone! The professor (Mauro Guillen) is fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.