Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models von University of Pennsylvania

4.2
Sterne
3,548 Bewertungen
661 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

21. Juni 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

11. Juni 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 652 Bewertungen für Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

von Deryck C

3. Apr. 2016

nice and short!

von Ashutosh S

12. Apr. 2020

Very helpfull.

von Adithya C

4. Dez. 2019

Learned a lot!

von Bakul B

7. Nov. 2021

good overview

von Zagdbazar D

27. Dez. 2019

Good contents

von Chan H K

10. Nov. 2018

Useful Course

von Manoel L C N

27. Mai 2018

Great course!

von FELIPE D S O

30. Mai 2017

Great course!

von bohan w

11. Dez. 2016

Great course!

von AMAAN A

9. Apr. 2020

Great Course

von Yuliya S

8. Feb. 2020

Great course

von Loai T M H S

22. März 2018

very helpful

von Igor G S

8. Apr. 2021

Very useful

von POKOU K A

4. März 2019

Very useful

von Akash A

18. Sep. 2016

good course

von Liu Y

28. Okt. 2017

I like it

von ZHU Y

22. Mai 2017

Excellent

von Thiago G

13. Apr. 2020

Perfect

von Piriyapong W

2. Juni 2020

Great

von Vishal M

23. Mai 2016

super

von Gaurav A

1. Juli 2018

GOOD

von Karen V

26. Aug. 2018

I think this was a good practical, hands on course. I would love to have more linkages with the theory covered in the Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling course, a little bit better coverage of all key concepts during the presentation using some simple techniques as repeating important concepts twice or at least changing the tone of the voice. When the lecture is delivered in a monotonous manner, sometimes it's hard to follow and catch what were the important concepts presented and which ones were secondary. I noted that description of topics related to some exercises in quizzes were covered only in subsequent module. I don't appreciated this approach from learners perspective. It's always good to present material thoroughly first and then check whether the student has understood the concepts.

von Anita D

13. Juli 2020

Very useful info, but there were discrepancies in his spreadsheets on screen vs in the download material, which was confusing. (e.g., the equation used to get profit in the Monte Carlo simulation would NOT generate the numbers he had on the spreadsheet on screen -- I think there was a typo somewhere.) Also, there were a couple of questions in the quizzes I was pretty sure I got right, but they were counted as incorrect. Then there were a few that I couldn't find complete answers to anywhere in the material. I almost gave 3 stars, but decided on 4 because overall, it was very valuable and mostly understandable.

von Michael M

11. Juni 2016

Pros: Very good information and methods for running real life business models. The course provided the spreadsheet modules which allowed you to tinker around and learn them. I consider myself a power Excel user and I picked up some very good new modeling methods. Very concise.

Cons: I did Week 2 on my lunch break. Some questions on the quizzes were a bit vague. Probably need some working knowledge of Excel before taking this class.

If you need to complete a lot of modeling with your job, this is a good course to pick up some skills.

von Eddie l

25. Mai 2020

This took me longer to finish than other three. There are more open ended questions in the tests and so you cannot rely purely on luck and the number of attempts. I felt the lecturer's intention to focus your mind on things that he thinks is important, but may sometimes be overlooked in this area. For me, its not just commercial, its a course that help you deepen your understanding about the subject. Dont be fooled by the stars : )