Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models von University of Pennsylvania

4.2
Sterne
3,579 Bewertungen
671 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

21. Juni 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

11. Juni 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtern nach:

451 - 475 von 664 Bewertungen für Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

von Yogendra N P

10. Mai 2016

This course is very brief and basic introduction to spreadsheets. It was surprising that the "pivot tables" was never mentioned in this course.

von Wojciech K

10. Nov. 2016

The course covers all the necessary theoretical basica of statistics and modeling but isn't very helpful in terms of practical implementation.

von Martzel I G

1. Mai 2016

Is not as bad as I thought at the beginning (the first two weeks). It gets better the third week. I think it needs some improvement though.

von alexandre v

7. Dez. 2020

Sometimes it felt like we had a question in a quizz before having the corresponding lesson. Leaving that aside, it is quite well designed.

von Alexis R A

12. Mai 2020

The course relied too much on excel demonstrations, so it was harder to keep track of concepts and take notes. Ok, but not great.

von Akshay S

21. Apr. 2020

lectures were good , but was not sufficient enough to get the quiz answers. For that the video lectures need to be more thorough

von Drew S

7. Juni 2018

I would like to be able to view the answers to the quiz questions that I answered incorrectly after I have passed the quiz.

von Yoann D

9. Feb. 2019

Videos and Quizzes are great to introductions but modeling small examples on Excel would have helped anchor some notions.

von Mj D

19. Sep. 2018

Would prefer to have the actual excel template in order to have a first hand experience on how to apply the concepts.

von Evin K E

24. März 2018

Although the course content was good and helpful. A more detailed explanation would have helped provide more context.

von Rakesh S

19. Sep. 2017

Some of the answers to quiz needs specific text answers. I believe even though the answer is right, the quiz come out

von Albert K

18. Nov. 2020

The professor barely skimmed the surface and the quizzes felt off topic relative to the lecture the professor gave.

von shail

24. Mai 2020

Quiz's were more theoretical than practical, overall intermediate level and need prior basic knowledge of finance.

von Hari S

20. Nov. 2020

Instruction can be more precise and quiz 2 and 4 can be improved. This course is a letdown compared to Course 1.

von Arnot B

13. Mai 2018

Bit of a large step between very simple weeks 1 and 2 and more complex weeks 3 and 4 but mostly easy to follow

von Aeshvry R

18. Feb. 2022

The question paper is not properly desinged. And few concepts for people who are new are tough to understand.

von Long K C

30. Aug. 2020

course content is great, quizzes not so. Some questions are very confusing and needed further clarifications

von Christian M

24. März 2019

I enjoyed the difficulty of the quizzes, but found that the material could've been explained in more detail.

von Davide B

9. Juni 2016

Few tools on Xls has been shown.

More extensive and complex problem are required on use of Monte Carlo method

von Dehan A

20. Sep. 2020

unlike the previous course this was more vague , its was not detailed enough to get a good comprehension.

von Sriram V

6. Sep. 2020

Found the course a little ineffective. The wording of the questions were confusing and not clear at all.

von Lars O

10. Okt. 2018

more examples of the different topies would have been useful to solidy the kowledge newly learned topics

von Joe Z

22. Mai 2017

Slides did not add value. I prefer the slides summarizing the lecture so that I can keep them on file.

von negin k

22. Mai 2020

The videos were so short and not comprehensive and the quizzes were way hard compare to the materials

von Arush K

11. Apr. 2020

Module 2 specifically was really cut down in comparison to the quiz taken.

felt a little unstructured