Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models von University of Pennsylvania

4.2
Sterne
3,552 Bewertungen
663 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

21. Juni 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

11. Juni 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 654 Bewertungen für Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

von Ian L

3. Apr. 2021

Too basic. Very little content. Provides a broad overview, but barely goes into any depth nor does it provide any practice examples which I think would be essential. Quiz questions are generally quite terrible.

von Lukáš K

29. Mai 2016

I had great expectations, but the course focuses on really basic stuff. If you have worked with spreadsheets before, it won't help much. If you haven't, it will not teach you how to use it.

von Oliver G C

16. Juli 2017

after we pass the quiz, we should be able to see what was the mistakes where were them, and how to correct them;

provide assistance on how to build formulas shown on the lecture;

L

von Jacob J

13. Aug. 2019

The videos did not help with the quizzes. I had to go back and review material in the first course of the certificate. The spreadsheets were difficult to read.

von Narendra K S

17. Sep. 2019

Organisation of week 1 and week 2 questions could have been better. It was draining to be honest and I was losing my interest in learning from such platforms.

von Mostafa A

10. Mai 2021

The instructor is below average and monotonic, he misspells some numbers which causes a lot of confusion due to the nature of the course.

von James W

31. Mai 2019

Hard to follow due to the pacing. The presenter spoke too slowly at times and went too fast through certain important details.

von Amar P

1. Juni 2020

This is the worst course ever. The professor's voice is very monotone and trying to guess excel formula syntax is insane.

von Pramit S

1. Juni 2016

The tests were not upto the mark, where the questions were not very logical and the options were confusing.

von Ulf L

28. Sep. 2016

Really basic spreadsheet knowledge, not to be recommanded for anybody who is already familiar with Excel.

von Mohammad S

8. Juli 2020

bad course its need a new evaluation from zero its one of the hardest courses for no reasons

von Reetika P

19. März 2018

I can't hear & understand the teacher properly and I don't find the course interactive.

von M

14. Okt. 2017

Very poor PDFs, needs more exercises. It was a waste of time, i didn't learn anything

von Michael S

13. Nov. 2017

Very Poor materials, no examples or exercises to actually put the models to work.

von Sahil K

29. Apr. 2020

The videos are very thin compared to quizzes which asks some bizzare questions.

von flavio m

27. Dez. 2019

Short and unuseful lectures, lack of real examples, and inappropriate quizzes.

von Christopher D

19. Nov. 2020

Horrible course. The questions in the quiz barely reflect the lectures.

von Daniel T

22. März 2016

Very poor course. Low depth of teaching, assignments awfully developed.

von Ana C

10. Apr. 2016

Nothing new and no challenging exercises. It could be more interactive

von Rishi J

7. Juli 2021

Poor articulation of objectives.

Lot of clarity required.

von Pradeep K

9. Juni 2021

just overview is given... totally waste of money

von Gustavo A J R

24. März 2020

It does not match the description.

von Shivoy D

25. Aug. 2021

if possible, 0 stars out of 5

von Dejan V

13. März 2017

Extremely basic Excel skills.

von abaluodufa

28. Jan. 2019

Very skeletal and slow paced