Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models von University of Pennsylvania

4.2
Sterne
3,552 Bewertungen
663 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The simple spreadsheet is one of the most powerful data analysis tools that exists, and it’s available to almost anyone. Major corporations and small businesses alike use spreadsheet models to determine where key measures of their success are now, and where they are likely to be in the future. But in order to get the most out of a spreadsheet, you have the know-how to use it. This course is designed to give you an introduction to basic spreadsheet tools and formulas so that you can begin harness the power of spreadsheets to map the data you have now and to predict the data you may have in the future. Through short, easy-to-follow demonstrations, you’ll learn how to use Excel or Sheets so that you can begin to build models and decision trees in future courses in this Specialization. Basic familiarity with, and access to, Excel or Sheets is required....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

21. Juni 2017

This course has made me understand cost accounting, has provided a fresh perspective on how to solve some of the challenges i had with management accounting and as a bonus, made me love maths again :)

RJ

11. Juni 2020

The course is worth the time , the faculty teaches you about some complicated advance formulae with so much clarity and ease that even beginners can be pro in excel related to business and finance.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 654 Bewertungen für Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models

von Jose V

12. Apr. 2016

Very basic, but that's the point. A good review of the capabilities of spreadsheets for simulating scenarios with a probabilistic mindset.

von ouafae A

21. Aug. 2016

Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models provides very useful tools in learning how to think with numbers. I highly recommend this course.

von Jorge I L

29. Dez. 2019

I wouldn't recommend it for those already skilled in Excel, but it is a very good course for those starting to use excel for modeling.

von Iryna I

3. Juli 2017

This is a very useful course. I'd certainly recommend it for those who would like to know more about business modelling in MS Excel.

von 周锐

7. Juni 2016

The lecture was quite good but some questions of the quiz made me confused, maybe it can be written in a different expression.

von Nicolás M

3. Dez. 2017

Pretty useful, it had everything I expected.

Further readings could be added about more complex models in terms of regression.

von Rohit M

20. Nov. 2021

The course is very helpful to understand various models in excel/spreadsheets and special mention to the weekly assignments.

von Saad B A

18. März 2021

Full of knowledge and practical skills. I have learned a lot from this course. It has brought a change in my career as well.

von Aman K

17. Juli 2020

Very useful even if you have been already using excel. It helps find out many things we often neglect while building models

von Deleted A

29. Dez. 2017

Great course with very challenging quizzes. We hoped more explanations about quizzes' answers but nice materials anyway !

von Michael L

13. Nov. 2016

Great course. Could you a video on Excel on Mac, and differences between Sheets and Excel a little earlier on though! ;)

von Fu S

19. Dez. 2017

This course teaches hands-on skills on using excel functions for financial modeling. The functions and concepts are

von Daniel O

25. Okt. 2016

Challenging but very informative could use more in depth examples but appreciated the history lesson on spreadsheets

von Marc O

30. Juli 2019

Great course. Learned many new formulas and tools that can be implemented in my day to day environment. Thank you!

von Mesa I N

18. Feb. 2019

I gained more capability in excel and give me a new horizon to use it in my work and makes me want to do research.

von Wang Q

20. Juni 2017

nice for beginner

suggestion:hope all add-on files can be packed into one zip file,which will be easier to download

von Kumar T

18. Juli 2016

A very important part of the 5 series course. Broadly covers all the important spreadsheet functions and models.

von Raghav A

8. Feb. 2018

Very well explained course. I do wish that the quiz explained the answers after the completion of the course.

von Alejandro d V E

22. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed and i think it is very helpful to understand better the functions and power of spreadsheets

von Federico V

14. Okt. 2017

Concise yet not short.

Simple yet not easy.

I recommend it even if you have been using Excel for a long time.

von K

7. Aug. 2017

A good fundamental course which provides hands-on learning about what goes on behind some of these models.

von Hsiang-Wei L

29. Juni 2021

The course materials content useful Excel skills, which really come in handy in a real business setting

von Jonathan G

12. Juli 2016

Amazing! Packed with so much useful info, that I keep returning to months after completing the course!

von Daniel G d S

25. März 2018

Great course in order to understand methods of problem resolution and how to implement tools in Excel

von Zeming Y

11. Dez. 2017

great course, but maybe more detailed explanation of concepts, also making quiz questions more clear.