Chevron Left
Zurück zu Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
1,640 Bewertungen
212 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Top-Bewertungen

RM

Jun 17, 2020

Course has been really insightful, made me aware with intricacies of setting up a business and what it takes to launch a startup..this will definitely help me in launching a business more carefully..

IR

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 209 Bewertungen für Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

von Ram M Y

Feb 04, 2019

I only wish I found this course earlier - I quit a seven-figure job, with my last designation being Joint Managing Director, within a Public Listed Company in Sri Lanka to start two businesses of my own - it would have made the planning over the last 3 months faster and more structured. I use it now to revalidate assumptions and planned strategies to pivot/amend my plans accordingly. The time spent on the programme pays back, perhaps 50-fold!

Really practical and sensible information taught with the objective of actually guiding an entrepreneur in setting up a new business. The fact that there is focus on both, traditional and IT businesses clearly demonstrates the value of the skills being taught through simple practical examples.

No component of this course has been made to appear more complicated than it is, hence bringing out the true value of the lecture team. I particularly love when they share their own examples clearly demonstrating how they are not masters of theory, but active practitioners, investors, leaders and still skillful teachers.

von William H R

May 30, 2016

Tons of value -- for free!!

I hope in future iterations of this course you could include more tangible tools we can use to help grow our business. These lectures included a few resources -- but more could definitely be introduced.

As a business owner myself, this course has shed some light on things I hadn't considered -- and offered a more academic approach to business. I hope in the future more "resources" could be included -- because I think many people considering starting their own business but don't realize how many excellent resources are available (and many times for free -- just take Coursera, for example!!)

von Yuxin C

Feb 02, 2018

As a student in Fox school of Business, also located at Philadelphia. After this course, I just found I have even more jealous toward Quakers. Brilliant speeches, brilliant ideas, awesome content and useful skills. I learned pretty much through it. Hopefully, one day, I can be as a MBA student of Wharton, sit at Huntsman, to continue my study. As for now, knowledge for action. I would move a mountain to see if I may apply all these techniques toward life. Thank you, Coursera, for brought such a marvellous work to all of us who were not Quakers at Wharton. Thank you, thank you all.

von Byron D

May 11, 2020

Whether you're just learning, reviewing or filling in the gaps of entrepreneurship, this is an outstanding investment in yourself. It's getting ideas flowing, better structuring approaches and applying best practices. I've been able to look back at why some companies have succeeded and others not done so well, and why. Well worth the time to become more a more capable addition to startup and growth company.

von Gustavo L V

May 26, 2016

This course covered every detail that a startup entrepreneur must take into account when launching an enterprise: from the naming of the brand and the pitch approach to the legal aspects in intellectual property. I have found interesting and important information that will surely help me save time in future planning.

von Sameer B

May 23, 2020

Entrepreneurship is about managing uncertainty and turning things to make your venture successful. I think that happens if you (as an entrepreneur) know your strengths and weaknesses. This course has helped me to evaluate and discover me while learning about entrepreneurship. I am really enjoying this learning.

von Ori

Dec 05, 2017

Great overview of the process of startup launch. I'd love to be able to learn more of the nitty gritty.

How to deal with the need to expose technology to potential partners' in attempt to create a value chain cooperation. The risk is always there but how would I decide what is the best timing to approach them?

von Amewusika D S

Sep 05, 2019

Lots of really valuable information that I am not sure I would have gotten within my current network. I really like the notes tool and the quality of the learning experience. The course is very solid. The entrepreneurship track from Wharton is exceptional. Great value for money!

von Maxwell D

Jan 02, 2019

Very realistic and down-to-earth discussions breaking down overwhelming challenges many businesses face. I especially appreciated the discussion regarding growing businesses that rely on two-sided markets, since the challenges surrounding the issue seem insurmountable at first.

von Elizabeth A

Oct 18, 2017

The second installment of the Entrepreneurship Specialization was even better and more informative than the first. They really do give you tough questions to consider when starting your business and invaluable advice to help you succeed. So glad I took this course!

von Bernhard S

May 06, 2016

It is a great course with great, new insights. The teachers are very passionate about this topic. They are sharing their own experiences with start-ups which makes this course so unique and special. This specialization is the best serious of courses I ever did!

von tahar h

May 23, 2020

It's an amazing course, very helpful and extremely valuable, i didn't regret watching any second of it, i'm an MBA student in France and this has helped me ALOT, thank you so much, i will definitely continue to watch the other courses. i'm super grateful !

von PRADEEP S V

Aug 01, 2017

It was a wonderful experience while undertaking the Entrepreneurship course of Wharton. Very informative and the Professors are highly lucid and straight forward in lecture delivery which makes learning experience easier and more assimilative. Thank you.

von Fahad F

Oct 25, 2016

Excellent course. Lots of practical case studies making the learning more interesting. I'd like to thank Coursera for facilitating this and more importantly the Course instructors from Penn university who I believe done a remarkable job.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Carmina M C O

Feb 01, 2020

Fantastic! Very informative and focused. This course has really helped me understand the start-up industry, what it takes to build your own start-up, and what I need to focus on as an entrepreneur. Great jump-off point!

von Dhinesh A D

May 14, 2020

The course covers a wide range of topics on launching a startup, what are the do's and don'ts, the value of building a team, building a brand name, importance of choosing a mentor and the benefits of networking.

von ERNESTO E C

Apr 23, 2020

The course taught me a lot of strategies in launching a startup such as Naming, Branding, and various Entrepreneurial Strategies. These are skills that are vital in starting an entrepreneurial venture.

von Viktor L

Jul 03, 2019

Essential information about how to get from thinking and analyses of your idea to outside world actions. You can learn a number of instruments to launch the start-up and some advices on how to use them.

von Rishi M

Jun 17, 2020

Course has been really insightful, made me aware with intricacies of setting up a business and what it takes to launch a startup..this will definitely help me in launching a business more carefully..

von Iván C S R

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

von Nikki G

Oct 04, 2018

Loved this course. The quiz was a little more challenging and I highly recommend reviewing the videos twice and adding to your notes. Overall, this course of the specialization was very informative.

von Godwin E

Sep 15, 2017

Very insightful program. I appreciate all that were taught. I encouraged my friends to take this course whether they would pursue it or get a different perspective of your their professional career.

von Stephen A

Jun 08, 2017

This was my favorite of the course so far. Naming is a challenge and the process presented here has already been helpful. Also, the bias lesson was very well done and also very disappointing.

von Santosh K J

Jun 04, 2020

While, I am still mid way, and have already founded 2 companies, but while going through this course, I am able to learn how to do things better. I am finding this course very useful.