Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
3,604 Bewertungen
659 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 636 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Raghunandan R

Sep 20, 2018

The course is perfectly structured in a flow which help the person taking the the course to easily understand the concepts. The faculty taking the course explains the concepts in manner which is easily understandable by the student.

von Mithun

Apr 04, 2019

The love that I am working towards this certificate but I also hope that the knowledge here will help me solve for complex industry problems in the real world. Leads on material should be provided as add on to this course material.

von Gavin C

Nov 17, 2015

Well paced, professional and practical. Using Excel for the demonstrations allowed the tutors to focus on the statistical fundamentals behind analytics. An excellent grounding for students who want to dive deeper into the subject.

von Navid S

Aug 14, 2019

Very hands-on and easy to understand course. The sessions are broken down very sequentially so that you actually can understand what you learned previously and build on them in the next sessions. Very handy excel skills as well.

von Jose M

Aug 21, 2016

AMAZING COURSE!! It really help to understand and change my view on certain aspects which I was not aware off. The lectures and lecturers are fantastic and very good providing the explanations to all the concepts 10 out of 10!!!

von Salman A

Dec 01, 2016

Out of the three instructors I found Mr. Sergei & Mr. Noah very great at teaching their part where as the introduction instructor needs some improvement such as instead of reading slides try explain it with practical examples!

von 刘峰

Mar 15, 2019

Many thanks to the professor for his knowledge and practical teaching of digital analysis and decision support in the operational process. Let me apply these skills not only in theory but also in practical work. Thanks again!

von María A S R

Jan 20, 2019

Buen contenido. Me hizo ver las matemáticas desde otra óptica, mucho más utilitaria y aterrizada.

También me sirvió para hacer un par de forecast de trabajo. Espero seguir haciendo un uso práctico del contenido.

Muchas gracias

von Sunny G

Jun 04, 2017

Course was very well explained. Professors were very specific and cared to explain every relevant possibility of a given problem. It makes you much better in simulation, optimization, and decision tree tools, specifically.

von pratik k

Jun 16, 2018

i really enjoyed this course . i have done 3 courses in coursera and this on is the best way in terms of what teachers explained the concepts. optional videos and problem practices are really very helpful to buld concepts

von Jophin M

May 15, 2017

This is a very helpful course with a lot of thought gone into the design. The course design and especially the assignments/quiz are surely better than the Customer Analytics program offered by Wharton here on Coursera.

von Mario F

May 24, 2016

Well structures course with good insights on Operational Analysitcs. The files were and resouces provided were very useful and helpful in learning.Highly recommend this course for those in the area of Business Analytics

von Mustafa A A

Sep 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The instructors were brilliant. The way they explained each of the principles with examples was simply amazing. It was extremely easy to comprehend. Please keep up this excellent offering.

von Blake P

Sep 25, 2017

Great informative class. Professors are clear, and obviously, very intelligent. I gained so much from this course and would recommend this to any business owners or someone looking to enter the operations field.

von shuichi a

Jan 21, 2016

Great course! Great Content!

I gained deeper understanding on applications of statistics after this course.

However, I expected deeper and more specialized knowledge (optimization and modeling) in future courses.

von Kattia C

Dec 08, 2019

OMG! These people explain with human language! Thank you!! I learned soooo much and understood how to figure out real life problems using Excel functions but most important Why we are using that. Thank you!!!

von Nicole D

Oct 29, 2017

This course was great for me as I wanted to gain a further education on analysis, planning and distribution within the my field of Manufacturing management. Thanks Wharton, great course with great teachers.

von Lai K C

Feb 12, 2016

All the instructors have taken great care in providing detailed and step-by-step methods/instructions/guidance for using and constructing models with spreadsheet that are useful to the real business world.

von Patrick O

Nov 05, 2018

It was a really good course, I feel I learned a lot that I can apply immediately to my work. The examples were realistic enough to be interesting, and I liked the coming back to the newsvendor at the end.

von Przemyslaw N

Apr 19, 2017

Very good explanation of various techniques and solutions for analysing different options. For me, who is completely beginner in this field course was great chance to challenge my abilities and knowledge.

von Pavlos K

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

von Jeremy H

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

von Siddharth G

Feb 21, 2016

This course was a definite improvement from the Customer Analytics course. All three instructors were on point. A special mention for you Sergei. Your portions were the most fun to explore. Thanks.

von Gerald H C

Sep 16, 2018

The topics is very much related to what I'm doing and I'm surprised that this course leads me to unchartered territory that brings me a lot of ways on how to solve day to day operations problem.

von Jyothi-Raghav J

Jan 30, 2018

Very useful and very informative. Loved the predictive and prescriptive part of this learning. Good knowledge to get into more advanced learning. Much much better than customer analytics course.