Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
4,382 Bewertungen
838 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 814 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Karthik R G

Apr 10, 2020

Awesome course to learn Operations and with in-depth practical examples and practice problems. You will love this !

von Yuzheng A

Jul 20, 2017

I really love this course!!! I really enjoy the learning process of using Solver and DATA ANALYTICS TOOLS in excel!

von Gunjal J

Oct 04, 2019

It was a very good course which touched upon all the basics and the explanation done by professors is commendable.

von Nilima P

Apr 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The professors helped to understand the difficult concepts with simple examples.

von Joaquín C M

Jan 03, 2019

Very intuitive and useful. They show you how to use practical tools and in a easy manner. I have enjoyed so much.

von Kenya A R

Nov 23, 2017

I absolutely loved this course!!! Easy to follow. I can say that I'm ready for more operations analytics classes!

von Guruprasad D

Mar 01, 2018

The Course is Very Structured from Week one to Week four which helped me understand the concepts fast and easy.

von Aleimar V

Dec 23, 2019

Amazing lecturers who knows how to clearly explain complex ideas into simple and understandable knowledge.

11/10

von jeetendra s p

Mar 04, 2020

It is start with basics and lectures are focus on practical knowledge even every faculty has more experience.

von Aditya S

Sep 07, 2018

Delivery of lectures was in a fluid manner. The Quiz questions need to be challenging and detailed case based.

von Arjun P R

Jan 30, 2018

Exposes you to a very interesting and more importantly useful side of business analytics. Great for beginners!

von Minna H

May 12, 2017

Excellent course, superb speakers, concrete enough examples and the teaching method just marvelous. Thank you!

von Jia-Yiing L

Sep 22, 2019

Course is well-structured with examples and practices for students to feel comfortable of the course content.

von Anket G

Oct 13, 2018

Very good course, lots of new things to learn. This course change my perspective to take decisions in future.

von Mehran N

Jun 12, 2020

Very well developed and explained course. Calculations for problems were nicely demonstrated and explained.

von stephen1993

Apr 17, 2016

The course content is very systematic and compelling, offers course slide can save you A lot of time indeed

von shubhangi P M

Sep 27, 2019

Good Course and learned new analytical concepts and analytical models which will help for decision making.

von José A R O

Sep 04, 2018

Los casos practicos del curso ayudaron mucho a comprender mejor el planteamiento de los problemas. Gracias

von JC R

Apr 28, 2017

Because they are the best professors ever, and the course is well on point about what needs to be learned.

von Syeda H

Nov 11, 2016

Absolutely loved this course! I learned so many new things that I had no prior knowledge of, great course.

von Jonathan E M M

Jul 15, 2016

Excellent course, very easy to understand and with case studies that helps to improve easy your knowledge.

von SUBRATA H C

Dec 05, 2015

EXCELLENT TEACHER .....YOU WILL LEARN NEW THINGS. GREAT..... THANK YOU PROFESSOR , THANK YOU COURSERA.ORG

von David P G

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent course: brilliant and didactic lecturers, very good examples and material. Best MOOC to date.

von Rama s v D

Jul 07, 2019

Concepts were clearly explained using the examples. Truly enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from it.

von robert k

Jun 08, 2016

Very good overview of the material that included useful modeling techniques and "real world" examples.