Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
3,537 Bewertungen
647 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 623 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von JIPENG

Mar 19, 2016

Amazing Course

von David L

Dec 28, 2015

Muy util.

von Adriana A R

Jan 10, 2016

Very interesting course. It was very good to refresh what I learned long time ago. Easy to follow and very clear explanations.

The material is very useful and the excel files to work the examples are very clear and great to keep for future reference.

von Romit D

Feb 03, 2016

Great course. Rigorous models and very elaborate content. Highly recommended for executives to gain an overview of application of analytics in operations management

von Marko G

Mar 20, 2016

Greath course. I am looking foward to implementing this in Capstone Project.

von Lien P

Dec 03, 2015

I like the course. However, the timing does not allow me to finish the course in time.

von Ricardo T

May 13, 2018

Excellent content, very useful!

von SUBRATA H C

Dec 05, 2015

EXCELLENT TEACHER .....YOU WILL LEARN NEW THINGS. GREAT..... THANK YOU PROFESSOR , THANK YOU COURSERA.ORG

von andres

May 02, 2016

awesome course

von Subrato C

Nov 17, 2016

bahut acha hai!!!

von Mohamed A N

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent Course materials

von Ajit P

Nov 25, 2017

Loved It!

von Jonathan C

Aug 30, 2016

Very useful tools

von Ivan Z

Nov 07, 2015

It's amazing how Professor Veeraraghavan can teach this many concepts in such a short session making it all very clear at the same time.

von Babli P

Aug 11, 2017

Great insights about operation analytics

von Siddharth I

Jan 07, 2018

Excellent course! All of the content in this course is hands on, you learn to actually apply some concepts of statistics to solve problems with optimization and simulation using Excel add-ons. The thought of discovering the next tool to solve the problem was tantalizing and kept me motivated - the videos flew by without my mind wandering much. Very gripping! At the end of the course, I feel like I've developed a substantial skill to DO something. All 4 weeks deliver something memorable, with later weeks noticeably building upon the previous ones. The optional reviews are highly recommended as they often go deeper and address something a bit more complex, especially in the enlightening final week with Prof. Noah Gans. The only improvement I could suggest is to the quizzes. They refer to problems covered in the lectures, and we have to go back to find them in the lecture slides again, which doesn't feel right. This could be avoided by including a small snapshot of the problem within the quiz itself. The other courses in this specialization (I've only seen Customer and People Analytics so far) deliver a wide range of insights from the professors' research, but they mostly just deliver the information, which can quickly become overwhelming. This one draws the learner in to learn from experience, which makes one walk away very satisfied. Aces!

von Blake P

Sep 25, 2017

Great informative class. Professors are clear, and obviously, very intelligent. I gained so much from this course and would recommend this to any business owners or someone looking to enter the operations field.

von Steve W

Oct 29, 2016

Very topical areas needed to understand and analyze today's business environment.

von Helder R V

Feb 26, 2016

Excellent material, plenty of practice problems with relevant examples. The best i have seen so far. The teachers really take their time to explain every detail, it's impressive.

I recommended it to everyone looking to get more experience/knowledge in the subject.

von Rana G u I

Dec 18, 2015

A good source of knowledge and practical implementation, in a excellent manner.

von Taher R S

Dec 11, 2015

GREAT

von Do H L

Nov 07, 2015

Ample course materials. Very succinct and comprehensive lecture notes. Thank you

von Trần Đ M

Dec 03, 2015

Wow...This is an awesome course.

von Missael J L M

Feb 10, 2016

So good!

von Vladimir P

Jun 15, 2017

Great