Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
4,377 Bewertungen
836 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 814 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Messias M U

Mar 26, 2016

Operations Analytics shows how complex is the process of devising the future. However, statistical models minimize the forecast and maximize the potential of returns. It's what i like in these business subjects: the fact that wealth is not a product of luck or mystery. It is predictable!

von Credo A

May 22, 2020

If you are new or just recently started showing interest in this area, this is the perfect course for you. It introduces and explores key concepts in the field of analytics. As a beginner, I really enjoyed it, and this may actually encourage me to take credit-courses in the future.

von sravan k k

May 01, 2020

One of the best courses I have attended. A must for all Ops manager and decision makers. Complex uncertain situations have been simplified and explained with a number of examples. Thanks to Prof Senthil, Prof Serge and Prof Noah. I would live to take the advanced course.

von Santiago F C A

May 30, 2017

I loved every minute of this course. It gives you a basic theoretic knowledge that you can easily expand on and makes sure that you are able to start doing your own optimization thanks to the practice-oriented lectures and the extra problems at the end of each week.

von Amar S

Aug 17, 2019

The course content is very much useful and relevant to practical decision making of business world. It helped me a lot in learning Decision Tree Analysis, Mathematical operation, Optimization and Microsoft Excel function like data analysis and solver operation etc.

von İpek A

May 12, 2020

The course was very informative for business analytics and utilized data analysis tools well. The instructors were very clear and the videos very easy to follow. In the end, I was surprised that I could come up with solutions for the problems introduced on my own.

von Adams A J

Mar 19, 2016

The professors gave the students many tools to go and use solve some basic operational problems within a business. I really appreciated the Excel sheets being easy to understand, and I will definitely be referring to them as I grasp more knowledge of the material.

von Helder R C V

Feb 26, 2016

Excellent material, plenty of practice problems with relevant examples. The best i have seen so far. The teachers really take their time to explain every detail, it's impressive.

I recommended it to everyone looking to get more experience/knowledge in the subject.

von Krithivasan K

Aug 16, 2016

The course was engaging and easy. It dealt with some unique and practical concepts which would be helpful for our future career. These concepts were dealt with in a subtle and easy way. The use of excel also helped in learning some new things in every session.

von Rodrigo A

Mar 31, 2018

Incredibly cool exercises. It would be interesting to find examples on how current tech companies like (Uber, Amazon, etc) are facing demand based problems for us e-learners to understand how these solutions can be applied to current business problems. Good job!

von V V K

Jul 28, 2016

This is the first course am completing frm coursera. It's amazing stuff I got and I got to know abt many things from this course. Moreover I would like to thank professors for giving excel templates which made me to work out and understand more on this.

von Satish

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course. After a long time, I had access to a logical flow of these complex subjects in an easy to absorb manner with increasing complexity. I do realise that I don't have access to Interfaces though - to follow-up on the readings suggested!!

von Adriana A R

Jan 10, 2016

Very interesting course. It was very good to refresh what I learned long time ago. Easy to follow and very clear explanations.

The material is very useful and the excel files to work the examples are very clear and great to keep for future reference.

von Sandip M

Aug 01, 2020

By far one of the best taught courses as the instruction and material are very well designed with keeping in mind of the level of learners for the Business Analyst certification program. This will definitely be in my top courses in near future.

von Mufaddal V

May 26, 2020

Being a businessman, this is definitely going to help me make business decisions on a day to day basis for cost cost control and profit maximization. Course had good examples and ample practice examples for better understanding of the concepts.

von Jay N D

Apr 04, 2016

Of the entire course so far I found the Operations Analytics very detailed and has helped me understand the aspects of operations. The additional excel problems and the detailed videos has made me more inclined towards the operations Analytics.

von JIng Z

Mar 07, 2020

I love this course! 3 instructors gave us 3 different methods to optimize the solutions and in the end, they summarize all together! Materials are so clear and well instructed, highly recommended anyone who interested in operation analytics

von Ian A

Nov 28, 2015

This course gives a very high level view of operations analytics. It introduces solver in excel, how to convert non-linear problems to linear using constraints and decision trees using maxi-min, maxi-min and maximizing the expected value.

von Srikanth M N

Apr 22, 2020

Senthil is an excellent professor who explained all concepts in details all practice exercises provided by all professors helped me a lot in learning. Solver tool and Simulation tool are two key things i learnt in this course. Thank you

von Lucas F d O S

Mar 06, 2019

Exceptionally useful, the concepts and tools learned in this course are absolutely instantly applicable, you can just finish the course and start putting it into practice in real world business problems. Awesome teachers, by the way!

von Shubham P

Apr 10, 2020

Had an awesome experience on learning insights on the uncertain scenarios , their optimization part and good part is this is so much relevant in our daily activities.

Grateful to Coursera and all the Professors from Wharton School .

von Prateek K

Feb 11, 2019

Amazing explanation of the concept. This course is much much better than the customer analytics one and will thoroughly clear your concepts and will also provide a very good idea about decision making using different analysis tools.

von Raghunandan R

Sep 20, 2018

The course is perfectly structured in a flow which help the person taking the the course to easily understand the concepts. The faculty taking the course explains the concepts in manner which is easily understandable by the student.

von Mithun

Apr 04, 2019

The love that I am working towards this certificate but I also hope that the knowledge here will help me solve for complex industry problems in the real world. Leads on material should be provided as add on to this course material.

von Gavin C

Nov 17, 2015

Well paced, professional and practical. Using Excel for the demonstrations allowed the tutors to focus on the statistical fundamentals behind analytics. An excellent grounding for students who want to dive deeper into the subject.