Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
3,533 Bewertungen
647 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 623 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von RUPESH R M

Jun 22, 2018

Excellent instructors, They explain everything with clarity. Course is essential for Operation aspiring students. It will be helpful in day today activity.

von DurgaSandeep

Jul 07, 2018

This course is at it best.

von Elisabeth S

Apr 09, 2018

Such an interesting and challenging course. I had to work hard to understand the mathematical side of the course, which was a challenge for me, but very rewarding when I achieved such a high grade. I loved the way that you guided us through Excel and we learnt by new skills by actually doing them. Brilliant.

von Abhishek B

Feb 19, 2018

Very good course

von abhijit s

Feb 19, 2018

the best out the three courses people, customer and operations which i have completed till now....amazing...people wanting to make career in logistics must do this course...

von Adekoje M I

Jul 02, 2018

Awesome course. The level of exposure is overwhelming

von Torrey C

Apr 02, 2018

Very useful techniques, including the technical acumen necessary to perform the analyses.

von SAIRAM C

May 04, 2017

That was an amazing experience. Thank you.

von Sean M Y

May 15, 2018

Good foundation basis for operations analytics. Could use some more practice and practice problems.

von Pierre V

Jun 09, 2016

Found here what I came for : robust tools and practical application.

von Deborah L

Aug 07, 2016

With a lot of Excel practices and step by step explanations, this module is enabling to grab the concept theoretically, but also learn with application. It is very clear, very helpful, and with a gradual learning in difficulty that let you use former learnings for the following steps.

Highly recommended course!

von somila

Dec 20, 2016

The course was extremely amazing and i enjoyed learning

von Lilac L

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent Modelling demonstration

von Vivekanand

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course for understanding the basics of Business Analytics.

von Umang S

Dec 15, 2016

Really a great course .

von Carmen H

Sep 05, 2016

The progression of this course was just right and although some of it was over-explained (for me), I would prefer that to the instructors assuming knowledge that I may not have yet. The review sections and practice problems really helped to cement the methodology. I will be able to put these tools to work immediately in my role as Director of Analytics and Reporting. I'm looking forward to the balance of the courses.

von Saurabh S

Sep 03, 2016

It was really an honor to have the course of Operational Analytics under the Wharton University. Thank you for providing such a great opportunity.

von SAMPATT K

Jul 29, 2017

Very informative course

von hongwei l

Jul 27, 2017

excellent course! and great example and wrap-up session. Make the concept very clear~

von Przemyslaw N

Apr 19, 2017

Very good explanation of various techniques and solutions for analysing different options. For me, who is completely beginner in this field course was great chance to challenge my abilities and knowledge.

von Srividya

Apr 02, 2017

Got an excellent understanding of optimization method using the simplest Solver tool. Very useful for performing analytics using this techinique.

von 火星源

Nov 27, 2016

Very practical & useful with very detailed knowledge listed

von Eric H

Apr 24, 2016

Very useful and the lectures are not too long. Highly recommend

von Hanbin Z

Jul 07, 2018

Very good lecture! learned a lot!

von Guruprasad D

Mar 01, 2018

The Course is Very Structured from Week one to Week four which helped me understand the concepts fast and easy.