Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
3,649 Bewertungen
667 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 643 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Sofya S

Jan 29, 2020

Liked the course. Still figuring out what to do with the whole knowledge. For me there were not enough REAL real-world examples.

von Manish K

Apr 20, 2018

It's a good course to learn the operations analytics concepts. A big thanks to all three faculties and coursera for this course.

von Joe N Z G

Jun 23, 2019

A great course to understand the use of tools with the techniques and fuctions to get a modern aproach to Operations Analytics.

von Jose A

Apr 01, 2019

I would highly recommend this short course to whose who wants to know more about optimization and simulation using spreadsheets

von Imran M

Jan 30, 2018

The Video/Excel format for the course was really helpful in understanding the subject matter. Really enjoyed the entire course.

von Yashodadevi V

Feb 21, 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

von Ifeanyi C I

Oct 02, 2016

I have so far brushed up my excel knowledge and gained a lot knowing the difference between marketing and business analytics.

von Wilson K C V

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent course, I liked it a lot. If you are looking for learning something about operations, you cannot miss this course.

von Abhilash M

Sep 18, 2018

courses are very informative , tools are very useful. Detail learning of other supply chain metrics would have been helpful

von Sebastian E C G

Dec 29, 2017

I liked it. It's a very practical course, and I remembered some topics from the University and some others were new for me.

von Ghazal R

Jul 29, 2017

I can't believe how comprehensible the instructors have made these courses! Highly motivated to complete the certification.

von Edmund M

Nov 26, 2016

The professors are very knowledgeable in their fields and the examples are are very good to convey the learning objectives.

von Tzuwei Y

Aug 21, 2019

Love the way how the professors explain operations analytics with examples! Get to learn some excel tips at the same time.

von Lin D

Feb 27, 2019

Very well structured content, all instructors have provided thorough explanation on the content section, highly recommend.

von Kevin S L

Feb 17, 2019

This has helped make this more palatable for me. I now get the formulas and their application, how they all work together

von Rameet G

Feb 04, 2019

Really good overview & applications of Analytics on Operations. Nice set of problem sets also that clarify the concepts.

von Allan K

Feb 10, 2019

Very well explained methods, using simple explanation with excel, it makes possible to put the knowledge into practice.

von Ram S

Aug 09, 2016

Exceptional tutors teaching every step of the complex calculations. Was a great experience learning from the masters..

von Mohamed F

Apr 18, 2016

great Course , i have learned so much from it , and helped a lot in my job

highly recommended for all OP field seekers

von Janam B

Jun 09, 2016

I extremely like way they explain the content. I understood it very well. Can't thank enough. You guys are wonderful.

von Bryan H

Mar 24, 2018

Good foundation for operational analytics. Well presented with good examples that I can use immediately. Thank you!

von Yuzheng A

Jul 20, 2017

I really love this course!!! I really enjoy the learning process of using Solver and DATA ANALYTICS TOOLS in excel!

von Gunjal J

Oct 04, 2019

It was a very good course which touched upon all the basics and the explanation done by professors is commendable.

von Nilima P

Apr 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The professors helped to understand the difficult concepts with simple examples.

von Joaquín C M

Jan 03, 2019

Very intuitive and useful. They show you how to use practical tools and in a easy manner. I have enjoyed so much.