Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
3,530 Bewertungen
646 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 623 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Prateek R S

Jun 25, 2018

learned lots of techniques.

von Suhash B

Oct 09, 2017

Teaching was very intuitive.

von Deepak D

May 12, 2018

Thank you Cousera and Wharton for providing best content on Business Analytics.

von Ritesh P

May 18, 2018

Learned Optimization and Simulation...A very powerful technique indeed

von Teja A

Jun 14, 2018

Best in depth knowledge on predictive statistics and risk

von Dahyane J Q J

Feb 10, 2017

Thank you so much I've learned a lot!

von Raman K

Dec 26, 2015

A good introductory course.

von Santiago F C A

May 30, 2017

I loved every minute of this course. It gives you a basic theoretic knowledge that you can easily expand on and makes sure that you are able to start doing your own optimization thanks to the practice-oriented lectures and the extra problems at the end of each week.

von Arvind R

Dec 28, 2015

Detailed explanation of the basics. Highly recommended!!

von Dmitriy

May 05, 2017

powerful and helpful

von Nikolai D

Apr 05, 2016

Thank you for this course! It was very interesting and useful for me. All explorations were clear and it is a good idea to build models in Excel!

von Renee J

Aug 11, 2017

the course is very structured, easy to follow, and the excel samples provided show a great way to model a practical problem, utilize available tools to find optimal solutions.

von nookala s s s t

Dec 24, 2015

it was good. I gained a lot of insights from the course. However, the length of the videos can be cut down. There were lot of repetitions

von Utkarsh A

Jun 21, 2017

This is simply an awesome coursework put up by the faculty at Wharton!

Thanks again for the great help out there by making complex decision making look like a piece of cake.Now I know that these example sets are really on a small scale and that the real decision problems are a tough cookie but at the very least, now I know the way to the optimal solution and have gained the confidence in gaining it so.

von Kenya A R

Nov 23, 2017

I absolutely loved this course!!! Easy to follow. I can say that I'm ready for more operations analytics classes!

von Michael L

Jan 16, 2016

The Course instructors did a tremendous job taking hard/difficult concepts and distilling those concepts into simple to follow examples. They broke problems into pieces which allowed each video/section to build on one another--this approach was quite effective at starting simple and becoming more complex over time. I highly recommend this course.

von Mark J E B

May 14, 2016

Practical course on Operations Analytics!

von Pramod W

Nov 26, 2017

It was an excellent course, taught well and illustrated with many problems. Superb experience.

von praveen k

Apr 12, 2016

One of the Best Courses. Looking forward to advanced course

von Kendrick A M

Feb 27, 2017

Excellent

von Satish

Feb 01, 2016

Amazing course. After a long time, I had access to a logical flow of these complex subjects in an easy to absorb manner with increasing complexity. I do realise that I don't have access to Interfaces though - to follow-up on the readings suggested!!

von VJ

Nov 16, 2015

good material. and interesting delivery

von Ritu

Apr 01, 2016

The Best course so far in cousera!!! Loved it!!! Thank You so much

von Jai D R

Mar 18, 2017

Lucid with great examples and hands on excel! Loved the entire experience. Learning-as-a-service if I may say! Thanks to Coursera and the Wharton Faculty for this course!

von Gabriel A M

Feb 22, 2016

SUCH A GREAT COURSE, I LIKE IDEA BEHIND THE COURSE