Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
4,377 Bewertungen
836 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 814 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Heba A

Mar 03, 2020

the course was very helpful, I learn a lot on how to understand the demand and how to forecast to predict the future and calculate the opt

von Nitin A

Apr 22, 2019

Excellent material and faculty to understand and learn to use statistical tools to make decisions in the light of business uncertainties.

von nookala s s s t

Dec 24, 2015

it was good. I gained a lot of insights from the course. However, the length of the videos can be cut down. There were lot of repetitions

von Ali H M

Jul 22, 2019

One of the wonderful courses that i have seen so far, This can literally enhance you with the skills to apply on the real world problems

von Francis D

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot on decision trees, simulation and optimization. Thanks to all three Professors. You make it easy to learn

von Rana S G

Apr 21, 2016

It is a fantastic course. Brings in a different perspective when I look at an operation. Good module and backed up with good assignment.

von Ivan Z

Nov 07, 2015

It's amazing how Professor Veeraraghavan can teach this many concepts in such a short session making it all very clear at the same time.

von shubham s t

Jun 24, 2019

The course work is very stringent and comprehensive. This has allowed me to get the gist of analytics used in the field of operations.

von Sandra S

Jan 06, 2017

Amazing, it has complemented what I have know all along about optimization and simulation using a tool as powerful as Excel. Thank you!

von AAYUSH P

Aug 24, 2017

Great learning experience in a crisp and easy-to-understand manner.Helpful for beginners in analytics s well as operations enthusiasts

von Stefan

Jul 04, 2017

Great topics, well communicated, great examples and tools. Good to see how everything from week 1 to week 4 comes together at the end.

von Ali H

Jun 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to operations management.

Learning outcomes: using excel (optimizations, simulations...), operations concepts...

von Vikas K S

Jan 29, 2016

It is a very well managed session. Proper beautiful examples, and covering all the relevant topics made it a great one.

I gained a lot.

von Niklas W S

Aug 24, 2019

Great course, with fantastic examples to enhance your learning. I got great value out of this course and I would highly recommend it.

von Sai K S

Aug 03, 2018

Great course and great set of professors. Slightly difficult compared to Customer Analytics but I really enjoyed learning new things.

von Linley B

Apr 14, 2017

Very good explanations. All software is included or free from the web. Teachers take you step by step through interesting examples.

von VIJAYA G

Nov 20, 2016

Exceptional ! Hats off and a zillion thanks to all the professors for explaining so clearly and structuring the content thoughtfully.

von Paul B

Apr 18, 2016

I loved it!! It covered so many useful topics with a practical focus. Highly recommend to anyone interested in modelling operations.

von David D R A

Feb 26, 2020

An excelent, complete, practical and fully understandable course about how to use data to make better decisions. This one is a must.

von Mohammad A

Dec 24, 2019

This course is amazing, simple but very informative and explained very well, many thanks to the instructors of this valuable course.

von Wanxue X

Mar 10, 2019

Really appreciate the effort from the lecturers. I have learnt a lot of operational problems and how to solve them in a optimal way.

von Javier A B

Dec 10, 2017

5 Star - Excellent course. I recommend this course for any Operation personnel, including Project Managers and Operational Leaders.

von Daniils

Mar 18, 2020

A very clear explanation of how to use descriptive analytics and simulation techniques in order to approach the newsvendor problem

von UJJWAL

Dec 26, 2019

One of the best courses I have came across so far. Concepts were explained clearly and I could realize their practical importance.

von EDMUND M M

Jun 11, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the practice exercises and working through the examples in detail. It was an effective learning experience.