Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operations Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operations Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
4,382 Bewertungen
838 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

Top-Bewertungen

EW

Apr 27, 2020

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

GC

Jul 02, 2020

Operations Analytics helps me to understand how to solve Newsvendor problem by statisti, forecast SUK and predict the seasonal performance. Great lessions and thanks so much for the three Instructors!

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 814 Bewertungen für Operations Analytics

von Anirban D

Nov 03, 2018

Good course to get to know the basics of operational analytics. Thought about Newsvendor problem and Simulation and Optimization.

von PALLAV C

Jul 02, 2020

Very informative course. The faculties were very good in explaining the concepts & also the practice problems were very helpful.

von Sofya S

Jan 29, 2020

Liked the course. Still figuring out what to do with the whole knowledge. For me there were not enough REAL real-world examples.

von Manish K

Apr 20, 2018

It's a good course to learn the operations analytics concepts. A big thanks to all three faculties and coursera for this course.

von Joe N Z G

Jun 23, 2019

A great course to understand the use of tools with the techniques and fuctions to get a modern aproach to Operations Analytics.

von Jose A

Apr 01, 2019

I would highly recommend this short course to whose who wants to know more about optimization and simulation using spreadsheets

von Imran M

Jan 30, 2018

The Video/Excel format for the course was really helpful in understanding the subject matter. Really enjoyed the entire course.

von Joseph J A

Jul 10, 2020

Very practical concepts and easy to follow and understand. Appreciate the additional optional modules for additional learning.

von Yashodadevi V

Feb 21, 2019

a very concise and carefully planned syllabus. thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. It gave me such a boost to my confidence.

von Ifeanyi C I

Oct 02, 2016

I have so far brushed up my excel knowledge and gained a lot knowing the difference between marketing and business analytics.

von Wilson K C V

Jan 24, 2016

Excellent course, I liked it a lot. If you are looking for learning something about operations, you cannot miss this course.

von Abhilash M

Sep 18, 2018

courses are very informative , tools are very useful. Detail learning of other supply chain metrics would have been helpful

von Sebastian E C G

Dec 29, 2017

I liked it. It's a very practical course, and I remembered some topics from the University and some others were new for me.

von Ghazal R

Jul 29, 2017

I can't believe how comprehensible the instructors have made these courses! Highly motivated to complete the certification.

von Edmund M

Nov 26, 2016

The professors are very knowledgeable in their fields and the examples are are very good to convey the learning objectives.

von Tzuwei Y

Aug 21, 2019

Love the way how the professors explain operations analytics with examples! Get to learn some excel tips at the same time.

von Lin D

Feb 27, 2019

Very well structured content, all instructors have provided thorough explanation on the content section, highly recommend.

von Kevin S L

Feb 17, 2019

This has helped make this more palatable for me. I now get the formulas and their application, how they all work together

von Diego T B

Apr 25, 2020

Very insightful course. I really enjoy it. Very simple, very useful. Just the perfect examples for you to keep learning.

von Rameet G

Feb 04, 2019

Really good overview & applications of Analytics on Operations. Nice set of problem sets also that clarify the concepts.

von Allan K

Feb 10, 2019

Very well explained methods, using simple explanation with excel, it makes possible to put the knowledge into practice.

von Ram S

Aug 09, 2016

Exceptional tutors teaching every step of the complex calculations. Was a great experience learning from the masters..

von Mohamed F

Apr 18, 2016

great Course , i have learned so much from it , and helped a lot in my job

highly recommended for all OP field seekers

von Janam B

Jun 09, 2016

I extremely like way they explain the content. I understood it very well. Can't thank enough. You guys are wonderful.

von Bryan H

Mar 24, 2018

Good foundation for operational analytics. Well presented with good examples that I can use immediately. Thank you!