Chevron Left
Zurück zu People Analytics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für People Analytics von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
3,717 Bewertungen
649 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

PN

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 639 Bewertungen für People Analytics

von Ankur G

Jan 08, 2019

Thank you Prof. Kassey, Prof. Haas and Prof. Bidwell. The course was nicely designed and really touched upon the pressing issues regarding people in an organization and how analytics can be used in overcoming those issues. I loved all the modules of the course and would recommend the course to anyone who wants to make a career in HR as analytics will be crucial in managing the workforce in coming time. The only recommendation is that it would be better if the course digs deeper into the techniques introduced. Overlall, great job by the team.

von Noah G

Mar 14, 2019

It's a good high-level overview of material, but it only skims the surface. I would have preferred more depth. That said, given its short duration, the course went as deep as it could.

von Vitaliy Y

Mar 12, 2017

Lots of interesting facts, examples, into to approaches. Thanks. But!

Talking about challenges and ABOUT statistics doesn't teach you how to apply it to People Analytics. The course lacks practical assignments/exercises. I don't want to know that multivariate regression is difficult. Once you decided to include it in the program, I would like to see how it works applied to some hiring-later-performance case! I would like to see how to calculate network properties (centrality etc.) and see an example what great wisdom it implicates. One might argue that it's hard to squeeze it in 4*1-2 hours, but others (Ops Analytics, Accnt. Analytics) have managed just fine.

Thanks. Good luck.

von Dr. G R K

Apr 24, 2019

This course is an eye opener and is explained in a very comprehensive manner. The Quizes measured the actual understanding of the concept. I would like to thank all the three faculty for their best efforts. It was wonderful being a part of this course.

von Prakriti N

Jul 28, 2017

This is a very well defined course to give a very good start to the knowledge of People Analytics. The professors have brought in numerous examples to make the understanding of analytics better.

von Alakh A

Apr 11, 2019

A very good introductory course. I would recommend completing a basics of statistics course as well to better understand the concepts. Prof. Cade Massey does an excellent job in covering the concepts most essential for implementing people analytics.

von Arnel M A

Dec 22, 2018

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

von Shanyin T

Mar 18, 2017

Real helpful course especially for individuals who are in HR field or interested in becoming a better leaders, team players. Professors incorporated data analytics into human talent management!

von Kenneth C

Feb 05, 2019

would be good if some of the examples were not football and baseball, given i'm not from the us and don't understand those sports... also would be good to do some research on crossfit given their sport model seems to lend itself more to ppl analytics

von Rati R

Jun 26, 2019

The course does well as an intro to People Analytics... I feel that the Staffing section needs to be broken down to explain it more simply as the other sections are done.

von Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

While these courses have interesting subjects, the content is very light, requires little effort and hence results in little learning.

von Sohail B

Dec 02, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about People Analytics.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic & resourceful Professors Cade Massey, Martine Haas & Matthew Bidwell and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of basic conceptual knowledge of People Analytics in depth. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate should be mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card. I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

Hard Copy of this certificate should be mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card, I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

von David P

Mar 13, 2019

This course renewed my appreciation for the field of Human Resources. Years ago I wrote a paper suggesting a formal requirement for a "Human Capital Balance Sheet" be established alongside the traditional financial balance sheet and income statement. It's interesting that in electronics we perform "circuit analysis" as a design parameter to manage load and efficiency parameters but for years in management we did not see the value of a similar analysis of communication and loading in "human circuits." Organizational Network Analysis corrects a blindness suffered and overlooked in the review process for the past century. Now with technology, we are able to harness data to correct this blindness, as if Peter Drucker and Edwards Demming met for the first time and co-invented processes to advance the data of human capital management. Data allows the blending of X and Y theory by nullifying much bias and fallacy which survived on pre-ONA blindness. This course revealed so much insight into the value added by new methods based on legitimate, describable statistical and mapping visuals not economically available until now. I could see ONA used BEFORE selecting a new ERP system or required for companies undergoing rapid growth...and so on. I would like to see a second course based on the actual statistical packages and the mapping software actually used to accomplish and use the methods described in "People Analytics." Remember: information is like electricity, it follows a path!

von ARVIND K S

May 10, 2018

Very informative. However, optimizing outcomes for every one in an organization does not necessarily work everywhere. For example, in Government companies, where ownership is intangible and the management has a free hand to conduct the affairs in return for a trade off with corrupt Government officials. Not only do they get a free hand to get away without maximizing stakeholders' value, they also retain powers to chalk out a succession plan, which will help perpetuate the system. If you do a study, you will find that that the lower and mid levels of management are better educated and more talented than the top rung, because this system is crucial to maintaining the organizational mediocrity, which helps a few influential people. Algorithms may be the answer here, with supervisors having to explain in detail, why particular machine recommendations had to be overruled

von Ezzat

Nov 21, 2016

It was an extraordinary privilege to take this course. I liked the professors so much. Each of whom has his own rhythm of delivering information. I am very thankful for their effort and their valuable contributions that they have made for their audience. I just want them to grant more chances for seekers like myself to get the certificate for free wherein, I am not able to pay the expenses of it. I am from Egypt and when I tried to collect money to pay, the Egyptian pound has devalued against the dollar so, it's really expensive to pay. I will very grateful if you released for me the certificate as per my financial position that is broken totally, but otherwise the overall course was great I will rate it as 5 and will share the content with whom are concerned. Thanks

von Deborah L

Jun 11, 2017

Very interesting courses when we are reaching a certain management level and have our own teams, without being in the HR field.

It helps also seeing how to improve the organization, get it more structured for better efficiency, effectiveness, motivation of teams and overall company performances.

The 3 Professors have a different approach and personality, and I really enjoyed all videos and courses for the dynamism, the content neither too light nor too heavy, and the very well structured academic directions.

A Course well worth taking as it teaches a lot on both technical skills and how to become a better manager for an ever-adjusting improved organization.

von Wang D

Mar 15, 2017

I do love this course since now. It make me well prepared for my career. Several months ago when I picked up this course, I never imagined that today I would do something related to talent management staffs. When applying the course content into practice, I think it gives me great advice and suggestions on how to provide a great IT system to the corporate HRs, managers, team leaders and employees themselves to do better people management. Do recommend this course to those people who want to take a closer look into Human Resource Management and how can data analytics assist talent management in various ways.

von Siti A F

Feb 26, 2019

A great introductory lesson on people analytics. Short but quite detailed. I was awed several times by this lesson when I linked the knowledge with my personal case (I hopped between jobs in my younger years and now I want to settle for long lasting job having found field that I enjoy the most, and now I know it's not a "millenial trend"). One thing as a suggestion: the last two videos (ones that are group of the lecturers) need better audio quality. The individual lectures were fine. Thank you UPenn, thank you Coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn from experts in the field.

von Vic

Jul 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. If you're interested in People Analytics this course is great. The course does not focus on the statistical component, and I'll admit that was what I was looking for. However, the research and models shared is way more insightful then learning how to crunch the numbers. This course is great no matter if you're experienced with using data (as it provides contextual application) or if you're brand new. Many thanks, Massey, Haas, Bidwell!

von Rajesh W

May 02, 2017

People Analytics is still getting evolved. Three professors have done a great job in giving an appropriate introduction and lot of stimulation for anyone who wishes to develop more and more knowledge as well as skills in this particular area. The job has to be lead by an I/O psychologists or an HR practitioner and not by a statistician. Therefore, sooner the HR domain experts gain more and more confidence about the analytics better would it be for the HR profession.

von Anuj K

Sep 24, 2019

It's the 1st time I've completed a course! I really enjoyed the course and I learned a lot about the fundamental concepts of People Analytics. I would like to take this new learning and introduce it in my own organization. It will be an interesting challenge to implement it in our unique setup.

I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to the faculty for extending their wisdom and insights to the larger population through this online course.

von Luis J C R

Nov 12, 2019

The profesors are really good at the people analytics field, having a lot of experience and examples of big companies like Google, Microsoft, etc. All the information they gave makes you uderstand how this branch of science can be used in all types of companies, from sport teams to law firms and how they can improve the productivity of the employees.

I recomment this course for all begginers that want to get in this field.

von Shelley D

Dec 20, 2016

An outstanding course with really stimulating and insightful lectures on how people analytics matters, especially in the age of everything going digital and perceptional. With roles of technology platying a larger role in the way people work, connect, and interact, as well as how businesses operate, it makes sense to revisit our perceptions and reassess their validity. Development matters over selection and assessment!

von Nchedolisa S A

May 19, 2018

Gives alot of theoretical insight on the kinds of organizational contexts where people analytics can be applied. Its very forward thinking and I am grateful for that because it gets me thinking about how best to utilize the most valuable assets of any organization; people. I enjoyed all three professors, it was very evident that they were passionate of their own unique niches within people analytics.

von Pulkesh M

May 11, 2018

Excellent course to begin understanding people analytics. Dwells more on correct and appropriate thought process required to perform accurate data analysis beneficial for organisations. Course is structured very systematically. Network analysis and performance evaluation were covered excellently with loads of practical examples. Sports examples were frequently cited which helped improve understanding.