Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
3,821 Bewertungen
752 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

SC

Jun 04, 2018

Course is having ultimate content regarding the understanding of Quantitative modeling and its applications. Having great explanation with examples of linear, power, exponential and log functions.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 743 Reviews for Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Greg A

Oct 27, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Although I have had exposure to these topics in the past I really enjoyed the teaching style, the clarity with which the topics were presented, and the practical applications. Additionally I found the Coursera platform useful as I could pause, 'rewind', and review concepts as needed.

von Omar G A

Jul 03, 2019

Richard Waterman is good at explaining. The level is basic but he advances some useful interpretations of common expressions. For someone like myself with experience in modeling in a different field (biological processes) the examples from the business world are very much appreciated. Learning modeling and statistics is not hard. The hard part is becoming wise at using them. Modeling won't spare you from being creative.

von Shubham s

Jun 30, 2019

this course was a very basic and very useful course to start with any quant related career .

von Bimarsh G

Nov 01, 2018

This course has the right approach to the beginner. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I learned the basics of how can we relate a quantitative models in real world business.

von Jaydeep C

Feb 28, 2018

This is a good course for all of them who wish to work in this field and are unable to do so because of lack of core knowledge. The course helps to build this fundamental conceptual knowledge.

von Nash M

Jul 23, 2017

Very good background to quantitative modelling. It gets a bit heavy on the mathematical formulas in places, but if you follow through, it helps cement understanding. Good speed/pace of material.

von Abhinav C

Jul 21, 2019

The course curriculum covers all the major topics that I needed. With a little bit of extra effort and googling the concepts of probability that I didn't know, I was able to grasp the course. The quiz helped a lot to assess my progress. The only downside of the course is that there aren't many questions on the discussion forum.

von Farouk G

Jul 21, 2019

Fairly straightforward and provided good content, but intros and summaries were often unnecessary and it seemed that a low percentage of the content was new material being learned. Still enjoyed it and learned useful terminology

von Vaibhav N

Jul 20, 2019

excellent course

von 刘雨心怡

Jul 20, 2019

Good fundamental lessons!

von Maria C

Jul 19, 2019

Great course to refresh basics of modeling and econometrics. Do not expect to be fully capable to create models after only this part of the specialisation.

von Arvin M

Jul 18, 2019

Very easy to follow, and a very suitable introductory class.

von Sumukh S

Jul 18, 2019

Very informative, insightful, and useful for those interested in developing a foundation in quantitative modeling.

von 许坤荣

Jul 18, 2019

The teacher has clear logic in class and can explain quantitative modeling systematically

von Varun P

Jul 17, 2019

This is a very well structured course focused right at building a solid base for modelling. Many new ideas were discussed and some good examples were used along the way and in the end of module questions as well to test the understanding. I would highly recommend this course to beginners.

von Palash D

Jul 12, 2019

It's very easy to understand.

von Aarij A

Jul 06, 2019

the course is mere naming of concepts used in modeling with no actual way of learning how to practise the things taught in the course :(

von Sandeep C

Jul 06, 2019

easy to learn

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Justin R N

Jul 04, 2019

The material is very helpful to get you up to speed quickly. If there could be more emphasis on walking one through the calculations and giving more examples, the course would be a perfect 5 stars.

von Santiago C d l M

Jun 29, 2019

Useful, but very basic

von Tiffany S T L

Jun 22, 2019

Good introduction course that is understandable and concise.

von Armando A

Jun 16, 2019

In-depth and comprehensive material that grants students with real life implementation of curriculum materials

von Arona P

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

von James W

Jun 15, 2019

Very beginner level but concepts were well explained.