Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,266 Bewertungen
1,251 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,225 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Salman S

Dec 21, 2019

The Course is very great and helful and live examples of course instructor Sir Richard Waterman are make understanding concept easily.

von Rodrigo R

Jul 29, 2017

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

von Thrismeil K A

Jun 15, 2020

Amazing Lecturer. Explained everything in great detail and helps you understand every point with well defined and realistic examples.

von Dhairya P

May 13, 2020

There could've been a better walkthrough of the examples given; I would've liked to see more through walkthrough of each calculation.

von Mikel P

Mar 20, 2019

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

von gillis a

Oct 24, 2018

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

von Gabriel L d A

Jul 20, 2020

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

von Alexander V

Dec 26, 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

von Emily M

Jan 29, 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

von Sahil K

Mar 27, 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

von kunal b

Dec 08, 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

von Valentin Z

Sep 23, 2017

Brilliant Fundamentals! Outer simplicity hides a lot of systematized knowledge and very structured and intuitively clear material.

von Vedika M

Aug 06, 2017

I really liked the course but then I am having a few doubts plus I really want to interact with the professor if that is possible.

von debdeep b

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing in-depth understanding of statistical and modelling concepts with examples of how to relate it with real life situations!

von Nararya A D

Jun 02, 2019

This course helps me a lot with basic modelling understanding and how the theory relates to application in work-related activity

von James H

Jun 03, 2020

Great basis of knowledge, assumed no prior understanding. Was a bit basic for some, but for others I imagine it would be great!

von GÖKHAN T

Nov 10, 2016

This one is a great course, now I better understand the purpose of models and usefulness of regression models. Thank you a lot.

von Nataliya

Apr 06, 2020

Highly recommended. It's easy and very well structured. It helps to summarize information about modeling with useful examples.

von Sagar G

Feb 12, 2018

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

von Christian M

Mar 10, 2019

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

von Vijaybhasker S

Jan 28, 2017

Very good and useful introduction. Logistic regression could have been expanded a little more, so that we can start using it.

von Eli B

Nov 08, 2016

The course provides a very good overview and fundamental knowledge toward thinking and designing models in the business world

von Gabriel C C T

Nov 11, 2018

An incredible and enjoyable course of study. The teacher has an excellent didactics and the content adds a lot to the career

von Tushar Y

Jun 08, 2020

Very basic and good course for beginners, The instructor is good and explains the course in depth without skipping anything

von Ahmed A K

Jul 30, 2018

Everything is very well explained and communicated by the Professor. Thank you for such an incredible learning opportunity.