Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,964 Bewertungen
1,385 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30. Juli 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,356 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von James C

14. Feb. 2021

Wonderful course. It was quite hard to follow for someone not coming from a business background, but the simple analogies made it easy.

von Muhaiminur R S

31. Jan. 2021

brief but explicit to get the general idea of quantitative business modeling and have a good tactics to predict your business condition

von Mark S

8. Mai 2020

very interesting course. I am in the middle of changing my careers, and I thought this course and subsequent specialization would help

von Felix M

1. Apr. 2020

Highly informative, well explained and overall fantastic learning experience. Will gladly enroll in more courses of the specialization!

von Hao W

28. Feb. 2016

Good materials for the fundamentals of quantitative modeling. Need to pick up some maths and stats theories to help read the materials.

von Olivio A C J

22. Dez. 2019

A quite good introductory course in quantitative modeling. Professor Richard explains the concepts of the subject in a very clear way.

von Salman S

21. Dez. 2019

The Course is very great and helful and live examples of course instructor Sir Richard Waterman are make understanding concept easily.

von Rodrigo R

29. Juli 2017

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

von Musa

30. Aug. 2020

This is a great course with challenging topics. I gained more insight into modeling and the interpretation of the probability models.

von Thrismeil A

14. Juni 2020

Amazing Lecturer. Explained everything in great detail and helps you understand every point with well defined and realistic examples.

von Dhairya P

12. Mai 2020

There could've been a better walkthrough of the examples given; I would've liked to see more through walkthrough of each calculation.

von Mikel P

20. März 2019

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

von gillis a

24. Okt. 2018

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

von Gabriel L

19. Juli 2020

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

von Alexander V

26. Dez. 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

von Emily M

29. Jan. 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

von Sahil K

27. März 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

von kunal b

8. Dez. 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

von Jonas M G

15. Nov. 2020

Great overview of quantitative modelling. Definitely recommended to those looking for a grasp on the topic to dive deeper later on

von Mirza D

19. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, professor is clear and concise and covers all needed material to advance in our studies. Keep up the good work !

von Assem S

16. Aug. 2020

Such a great course! Really useful because it helps me to better understand how to use mathematical models in practice! Thank you!

von Valentin Z

23. Sep. 2017

Brilliant Fundamentals! Outer simplicity hides a lot of systematized knowledge and very structured and intuitively clear material.

von Vedika M

6. Aug. 2017

I really liked the course but then I am having a few doubts plus I really want to interact with the professor if that is possible.

von Saad B A

19. Feb. 2021

It is all good but they should give some practice questions which we can practice to increase our skills more for the next level.

von debdeep b

25. Apr. 2020

Amazing in-depth understanding of statistical and modelling concepts with examples of how to relate it with real life situations!