Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,693 Bewertungen
1,329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,301 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Alexander V

26. Dez. 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

von Emily M

29. Jan. 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

von Sahil K

27. März 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

von kunal b

8. Dez. 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

von Jonas M G

15. Nov. 2020

Great overview of quantitative modelling. Definitely recommended to those looking for a grasp on the topic to dive deeper later on

von Mirza D

19. Aug. 2020

Excellent course, professor is clear and concise and covers all needed material to advance in our studies. Keep up the good work !

von Assem S

16. Aug. 2020

Such a great course! Really useful because it helps me to better understand how to use mathematical models in practice! Thank you!

von Valentin Z

23. Sep. 2017

Brilliant Fundamentals! Outer simplicity hides a lot of systematized knowledge and very structured and intuitively clear material.

von Vedika M

6. Aug. 2017

I really liked the course but then I am having a few doubts plus I really want to interact with the professor if that is possible.

von debdeep b

25. Apr. 2020

Amazing in-depth understanding of statistical and modelling concepts with examples of how to relate it with real life situations!

von Nararya A D

2. Juni 2019

This course helps me a lot with basic modelling understanding and how the theory relates to application in work-related activity

von James H

3. Juni 2020

Great basis of knowledge, assumed no prior understanding. Was a bit basic for some, but for others I imagine it would be great!

von GÖKHAN T

10. Nov. 2016

This one is a great course, now I better understand the purpose of models and usefulness of regression models. Thank you a lot.

von Nataliya

6. Apr. 2020

Highly recommended. It's easy and very well structured. It helps to summarize information about modeling with useful examples.

von Sagar G

11. Feb. 2018

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

von Christian M

10. März 2019

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

von Vijaybhasker S

28. Jan. 2017

Very good and useful introduction. Logistic regression could have been expanded a little more, so that we can start using it.

von Eli B

8. Nov. 2016

The course provides a very good overview and fundamental knowledge toward thinking and designing models in the business world

von Gabriel C C T

11. Nov. 2018

An incredible and enjoyable course of study. The teacher has an excellent didactics and the content adds a lot to the career

von Tushar Y

8. Juni 2020

Very basic and good course for beginners, The instructor is good and explains the course in depth without skipping anything

von Ahmed A K

30. Juli 2018

Everything is very well explained and communicated by the Professor. Thank you for such an incredible learning opportunity.

von Palak c

1. Sep. 2018

it was really a great course . i learnt many new things through this course . it was a great experience doing this course

von Jonathan R

14. Aug. 2018

great introduction to the terminology, functions and purposes behind some of the business models that make up our economy

von Tal Y

28. Mai 2020

Really interesting and explained very well with examples and formulas.

I would continue to the next course in the series!

von Ankush R

18. Mai 2020

It is a great course for beginners. Everything is explained really well. A go-to course if you want to become a modeler.