Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,474 Bewertungen
1,290 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,263 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Nataliya

Apr 06, 2020

Highly recommended. It's easy and very well structured. It helps to summarize information about modeling with useful examples.

von Sagar G

Feb 12, 2018

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

von Christian M

Mar 10, 2019

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

von Vijaybhasker S

Jan 28, 2017

Very good and useful introduction. Logistic regression could have been expanded a little more, so that we can start using it.

von Eli B

Nov 08, 2016

The course provides a very good overview and fundamental knowledge toward thinking and designing models in the business world

von Gabriel C C T

Nov 11, 2018

An incredible and enjoyable course of study. The teacher has an excellent didactics and the content adds a lot to the career

von Tushar Y

Jun 08, 2020

Very basic and good course for beginners, The instructor is good and explains the course in depth without skipping anything

von Ahmed A K

Jul 30, 2018

Everything is very well explained and communicated by the Professor. Thank you for such an incredible learning opportunity.

von Palak c

Sep 01, 2018

it was really a great course . i learnt many new things through this course . it was a great experience doing this course

von Jonathan R

Aug 14, 2018

great introduction to the terminology, functions and purposes behind some of the business models that make up our economy

von Tal Y

May 29, 2020

Really interesting and explained very well with examples and formulas.

I would continue to the next course in the series!

von Ankush R

May 18, 2020

It is a great course for beginners. Everything is explained really well. A go-to course if you want to become a modeler.

von Ankur K

Mar 23, 2018

The faculty was amazing. The examples which he gave during the lectures were very practical and simple at the same time.

von Harsh R G

Jul 08, 2020

Well explained contents, described by the professor. I have completed this course and gained more knowledge and skills.

von Josue R

Nov 13, 2019

Richard Waterman is a great teacher. The examples were easy to follow and helped make sense of some complex concepts.

von Evin K E

Mar 18, 2018

This was a great course to understand the fundamentals. Will definitely act as a stepping stone to the future courses.

von Ayushi S

May 31, 2020

It was amazing an experience from the start... how well the things were explained while keeping it short and simple.

von Chaitanya S J

Apr 08, 2020

The content was very informative and the most important part was that it consisted of many examples to understand it.

von Robert G

Apr 01, 2020

A very good introduction to the topic. The course makes you motivated to continue and delve deeper into the material.

von Uche N

Sep 19, 2019

The lecturer is amazing and breaks down every conception with real life examples. I was excited to start every video.

von Missree S V

Sep 17, 2019

This course goes in depth of quantitative modelling with widely encountered business situations.

Highly recommended.

von Zhongyuan Z

Feb 09, 2019

The course is very awesome. I learned about the fundamentals in this area. Thanks Coursera for providing the course.

von Piotr P

Feb 20, 2017

Great way to introduce someone like me, with no business/mathemarical education, to the basic concepts of modelling.

von Fabien S

May 25, 2020

Excellent intro and catch-up! I am looking forward to applying the principles in a business context with softwares!

von AGUSTIN G A

Sep 30, 2017

The lessons were very interesting and Richard P. Waterman was a great professor. I sincerely recomend this course.