Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,963 Bewertungen
1,385 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

951 - 975 von 1,356 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Daniel d G

30. Juni 2017

It was great learning. This kind of subject matter has always been difficult for me to understand, and it still was to a certain extend. However, in this course complex concepts are broken down into more easily digestable chunks illustrated by clear examples. Great course.

von Ankit G

26. Mai 2020

Course content was good, however I feel that the concepts should be explained with examples having large data. There should be database based assignments for practice and evaluations. This would bring in more confidence while using these concepts in the real world.

von Aseem K

25. Aug. 2020

It is a great course but the way of instruction could be more innovative and incorporate more interativeness. Also please develop a prerequisite knolwedge section as for many, the mathematical concepts or the knowledge thereof seems alien like or long forgotten!

von ricardo h

18. Sep. 2019

Good overview of fundamentals of Quantitative model, yet most is theoretical and lack the part where it shows some actual practice. this would be detailing software used for each methodology. So that it gives a glimpse of what other skills one needs to develop,

von Ana L P d S

24. Juli 2017

This course is really good, but it would be nice of the professor would explain a little bit better the formulas of the course. I did buy the book written by the professor but still find it hard to solve some of the problems in the tests. Overall, great course!

von Sayantan D

20. Juni 2020

While the theory was explained very well, it would have been useful if some of the examples could have been solved by using Excel or some other tool, and if there was a way to show how these concepts could be solved in real life through some software/tools.

von Liam M

1. Sep. 2020

Thought the content was very well explained and the course was very well organized. Only complaint was that the quizzes were a little too easy/low level. However, I do understand why it is hard to ask more complex/difficult questions. Overall, very good!

von Jesús L B M

8. Juli 2018

The content of the course is clearly explained by the instructor. I would say it is a nice introduction to the topics, but lacks practical exercises on spreadsheets. Overall is a good course, that allowed me to refresh some concepts about modelling.

von Sankalp S

10. Nov. 2019

More practice problems could have been incorporated for students apart from quizzes. Apart from this, my experience with the course was good. The instructor was precise in delivering the content and was able to explain all the concepts effectively.

von R V K

20. Jan. 2018

it was a brief but useful introduction to data modeling techniques and interpretation. The structure and course materials was easy to follow and the video tutorials were excellent. clear for non native english speakers to also follow. Thank you.

von Md. S B

18. Okt. 2019

The course is well-structured to have clear understanding of Quantitative modeling fundamentals. Learned the implementation of Probability distribution, Linear & multiple regression analysis & some others very crucial Financial analytical tools.

von Karl S

23. Jan. 2018

This is a good course that gives you an idea of how to use basic modeling ideas in a business setting. It does not get very deep into the mathematical concepts, but is still very useful and should help you perform the skills it teaches at work.

von Adeline 苡

24. Juni 2017

suitable for beginners and people who wants to revise what they have learned in quantitative modeling. I took a level further maths and Ive learnt something quite similar before so this course wasnt very hard for me. Spent 6 days to complete it

von chen p h

14. Mai 2020

Using numerous examples and theories to explain probability and statistical models. Very intuitive and helpful for understanding basic quantitative models, the purpose of using them and what should be noted during the process of building them.

von Avani S

2. Nov. 2020

The course is very manageable. The faculty is great. Despite being a beginner, I felt very comfortable with the content and learned many things. Amazing course for anyone who wants to develop good skills in finance and is a beginner.

von Jayesh K R

27. März 2018

would like a suggestion of reference books and some more solved examples to master the technique. Amazing videos, very interesting and won't let you turn away for a second. Overall a very good course for finance learning aspirants.

von Erick C

10. Juni 2020

The course is informative, however, I would like to see the answers to the questions I get incorrect on the quizzes (after I pass of course), or at least a note telling me which video to review to find the correct answer.

von Fernando M

2. Sep. 2017

Quite interesting to improve your skills to modeling financial information using proper skills. It is a bit theoretical, but hopefully will be the ground for using excel for proper modeling in next phases of the course.

von Naveen S

22. Sep. 2020

Highly effective course for someone who is trying to understand the quantitative aspect of the decision making from historical data points. The financial aspects are explained well through the quantitative frameworks.

von Daniel W

1. März 2016

Very practical and clear explanation of statistical and modeling concepts. Would be great to include some practice problems aside from the quizzes, but as a low-intensity, accessible introduction this course is great.

von Ali W W

26. Dez. 2019

Just like the title, this course mainly teach you about the fundamentals. It's enough for you to learn the basic, and leave you curious for more. Although I think this course could teach a bit deeper about the basic

von AbdulRahman M

30. Apr. 2017

The material is very simple to follow. I hope to get more hands-on practice in using the concepts introduced so that I can more easily relate them to everyday life but also further internalize and understand them.

von Yawei D

3. Sep. 2020

For me who has not studied math in the uni, some of the equations are bit difficult to apply to the cases, therefore lost the points in the followed up quiz. Overall, it's a very interesting experience for me.

von Shahan A L

2. Feb. 2020

It was a great course for beginners like myself, though in Week 3 and 4 I would have preferred if the videos were longer, and would have had a more dynamic style of teaching especially while solving equations.

von Khanh-Huyen P

4. Nov. 2018

Very good refresher for fundamentals of statistics and probabilities. M.Waterman is a great lecturer who is able to explain complex concepts in simple terms and give good intuitions for quantitative models.