Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,506 Bewertungen
1,297 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

976 - 1000 von 1,272 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Linda J

Sep 28, 2020

Good info, but I wish it incorporated some work in excel to solidify the practice of these models, which is all done in spreadsheets.

von Boya G

Jun 27, 2020

More practice and questions would be helpful in solidifying these concepts, especially regarding markov chains and probability trees.

von Wentong L

Aug 28, 2019

It's a nice course but sometimes is basic and unclear. Hope the lecturer could explain more about why and how to calculate the models

von Daniela C

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. Some more emphasis on the actual math behind it and how to build the models would have made it better, more applicable.

von Nikhil G

Aug 18, 2020

Really nice course. Professor explains everything so well. This course was a nice recap of high school and college math and stats.

von abbas s

Jun 08, 2020

It was really helpful to learn the basic of quantitative Modeling Never thought that we can use so much of it in really practice

von Eduardo R S E

Aug 25, 2018

A few concepts where not completely clear but as fundamentals the course gave me the ideal mind set to continue my certification.

von Silvio J R G

Mar 07, 2016

A really good introduction to Quantitative Models. I will personally recommend it for beginners since it wraps up main concepts.

von Daniel M

Jun 09, 2017

Very very informative course, only problem is, the content is kind of dry so it requires a little more dedication than average.

von David L C P

Jul 05, 2020

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

von Paul P

Jun 18, 2020

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.

von Thorsten W

Apr 04, 2018

Good basics, thoroughly developed from one step to the next. Thanks also to the course forum participans for the discussions

von Nqobile T

May 23, 2020

This course really helps in understanding mathematical functions and gives you a good foundation in quantitative modelling.

von Zhengyi L

Jun 19, 2018

Very learner-friendly for newbies in financial area. Specifically useful for me in beginning my career in risk model field.

von Richard A

Oct 14, 2019

Good course, in some places it does jump a few steps so recommend doing some of your own research to cross check concepts.

von Gaëtan P Z

Feb 11, 2017

A very good introduction about the different models.

The only negative point is that it might be sometimes too theoretical.

von Sanyam S

Sep 10, 2020

The fundamentals of Quantitative Modelling is an amazing course to improve the basic knowledge in finance specialization.

von YUGANSHU J

Jun 05, 2017

It was a good course but there should have been some quantitative analysis models at last which could have helped us more

von Ryan W

Aug 28, 2020

Wealth of information packed into four modules. I would suggest allowing for more interaction for questions post exams.

von Abinash B

Nov 18, 2019

Indeed the course was insightful and will help to understand the fundamentals. But the explanation could be simplified.

von Gustavo A

Jul 29, 2017

The course teaches the fundamentals of modelling and it fits the needs of people with no previous knowledge in finance.

von Claude S

Sep 14, 2020

The issue is with wanting to review the questions you got wrong on the quiz, to learn from mistakes etc. not possible?

von David V

Aug 30, 2019

Teacher does a fantastic job of explaining concepts, and provides detailed examples of each one along the way as well.

von Karen W E

Aug 08, 2018

It was great, I just wish there were explanation for the wrong answers in the quizzes so I can understand my mistakes.

von Harshal K

Apr 25, 2018

Very basic course, needs to give more inputs on application of the concept rather than just elaborating on concepts