Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,971 Bewertungen
1,385 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,356 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Asit K H H

15. Okt. 2017

The overall course content is very well structured. Just one small suggestion - The presentation slides are not interactive. These should be in video mode and not in still mode.

von Jason C

11. Jan. 2021

This module provides a quick overview of all the common mathematical models used in business and focuses on their interpretation, without going too much into the maths itself.

von sami k

7. Juni 2020

More examples from real life should have been incorporated for learning. However, very compact course and awful presentations and instructor rightly modeled for this course.

von Felipe J Y

21. Mai 2020

For a short program, the professor was able to introduce in an easy way some key information about the subject with mastery. Awesome fundamentals. Can wait to go deeper now.

von aviral

1. Juli 2018

It would be nice if you could incorporate problem solving in this course. It will compliment the theory and would also teach students how to use different statistical tools.

von Morgan S

10. Apr. 2018

In-depth explanation of the theory. However, the class could've been more engaging/practical. The quizzes should provide case studies instead of regurgitation of the theory.

von Daniel K H

3. März 2016

I found the course very interesting. My only regret is that the course was only four weeks long, as I found myself wanting to dig further into the different types of models.

von Opeyemi O A

7. Feb. 2020

It was surprisingly simplified, the graphical illustrations and citing real examples helped to understand the equations better. It was a great learning experience for me.

von Bryan L

8. Jan. 2020

Overall good high-level explanation of the material. The only thing that I dislike is that there is no "homework" or problem set with which we can test our understanding.

von Juan P M E

12. Apr. 2020

Muy explicativo en modelamiento matemático pero buscaba aprender mas de finanzas ya que conocía la mayoría de los contenidos por asignaturas cursadas en la universidad.

von Daniel M

17. Nov. 2017

Enjoyed the course. GREAT INSTRUCTION. Course material matched expectations on the exam. Overall, the course provided a solid introduction to Quantitative Modeling.

von Roy H

25. Mai 2020

I knew nothing about modeling until I took this course. Upon completion, I definitely know more now and am looking forward to taking other classes in this discipline.

von Courtney E J

30. Mai 2019

Quite a nice introduction though definitions of the various compenents contained within all of the formulas could be more clearly defined and displayed on the slides.

von Josh R

12. Okt. 2017

Good beginner / refresher course on statistics and probability but does not involve any modeling. Likely a good class for those that need more work on math concepts.

von Shahin S

23. Apr. 2018

In depth explanations are provided with a great reference to real life illustrations which helps a lot in understanding concept/methods with a much simpler approach.

von Vitaly S

11. Apr. 2020

Lacks explanations. I.e. Log-log model - how it was transformed and back-transformed is unclear. Similarly, Monte Carlo simulation is in fact not explained at all.

von Paola M

25. Apr. 2020

I studied Econ a long time ago, and this course was to be a helpful go over of econometrics. I just wish It had more supplemental materials and exercise to study.

von Mirah

3. Mai 2020

This course is nice and the professor is great however lack of several explanation. Perhaps simple and better explanation and method will improve this course.

von Hunny J

22. Aug. 2017

Course was excellent.I had a great experience. But if the course includes that how to implement these tools using excel that would be the icing on the cake.

von Akashjyoti S

17. Apr. 2020

Nice course. Great content for a 4 week course. Wish we could get more practice with it. Nonetheless a fantastic beginner level analytics course for sure!

von Adrian J M S

10. Feb. 2019

In my opinion a more detailed and more real market cases for this would be great, however is a great start for knowin business modelling in todays world

von Camilla O

8. März 2016

Classes had clear explanations and practical examples. I wish we had dug a little deeper in the themes, but I understand this is a fundamentals' course.

von Andres M

12. Nov. 2019

I would like the examples to be more diverse based on the reality of the financial departments and the situations we have as professionals every day.

von Anurag P

5. Sep. 2016

A very very basic course , i will suggest using it as a refresher rather than anything else .

It is however very easy to pass and get a certificate .

von Raphael R C d R C

21. März 2019

Course is good. I think it should contain spread sheets with linear and multiple regression to allow the student to practice with a real case model.