Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,093 Bewertungen
1,409 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30. Juli 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

1101 - 1125 von 1,381 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Moinul A

28. März 2020

Demostrating example is spreadsheet or R, would be a very helpful tool to understand the course better.

von Douglas J

27. Nov. 2019

Would be nice to get the answers to the end of module questions so you can revise where you went wrong.

von AJAYPAL S

2. Apr. 2018

The topics are covered in a very efficient manner. Looking forward to staying motivated and learn more.

von carl n

7. Aug. 2016

I knew about modeling already, but this was a good refresher and it includes a minor business concepts.

von Harikrishna C

9. Apr. 2021

Course helped me to gain the basics about models. The quiz questions should have been a bit diffcult.

von shallo

30. Mai 2018

it is the overall very basic introduction while the mathematic part need more time to understand haha

von sri h

31. Dez. 2018

it would be great if it involves lectures more practical applications on par with theoritical stuff

von Paulo D F

25. Nov. 2017

Excelent! So well exemplified concepts that is possible to understand. Should have exercises to do.

von Cesar D T H

1. Mai 2020

I would like to see exercises solved because the log model I got a little confused

Excellent course

von Tapani L

6. Mai 2017

Not enough examples and how to calculate problems. The quiz questions should have answers as well.

von keren c k t

21. Feb. 2020

the course outline was clearly stated, explanations were basically understood with great examples

von Chris A w

5. Feb. 2020

Very informative. Would've liked to had that correct answers to the quiz questions that I missed.

von Anupriya

15. Dez. 2018

It was a good learning experience.Though usage of more examples would have been more beneficial .

von SAURABH A

28. Nov. 2017

The course provides a sound background and framework on Quantitative Financial modelling process.

von 闫柏辰

26. Juli 2020

A little easy for a statistics Bachelor, but enough general for starter in Quantitatice finance.

von Kyle W

28. Jan. 2020

Straight and too the point. Worth the time watching the videos for the ability to put on resume

von Wonuola S

21. Feb. 2018

Fantastic tutor and very relevant to what I was trying to understand about quantitative models.

von Jamison

26. Jan. 2020

Not enough explanation on the calculations, especially considering they were used in the tests

von ssekiwanda B

24. Nov. 2019

The learning offers the best experience. the videos are clear and the content is what i needed

von Andrés B R

18. Juli 2020

Excelente me gusto como se explicaron los conceptos, quisiera que incluyan ejemplos en excel.

von Shivani A

27. Mai 2020

Thankyou coursera for providing me chance tolearn such a useful course with excellent faculty

von katherine b

19. Feb. 2017

Good overview. However, much of this information was even more basic than I had anticipated.

von Thu T P

4. Nov. 2016

Great Course. However, It is a little too basic for me.

I think It best fits for someone new.

von Sriram V

6. Sep. 2020

Very basic course - a little too easy. The questions & assignments could have been better.

von Ana B

10. Feb. 2020

Really nice. But some practical examples would be helpful to really integrate the course.