Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,315 Bewertungen
1,444 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

1126 - 1150 von 1,421 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Samuel A O

25. März 2020

Very wonderful experience so far. I began to see a practical side of the quantitative I have always calculated.

von Matthew H

15. Feb. 2016

A good starting point for quantitative modeling. I am looking forward to taking the next courses in the series.

von Rolando O R

13. Mai 2020

Really interesting and insightful, however, It could have included more examples and a little bit less theory.

von Sophie B

6. Juni 2018

good explanations, lecture is easily understandable. quite easy material if you really want to work with maths

von Andrea N R S

16. Jan. 2018

Buen curso como introducción a la modelización, aunque deberían incluir ejercicios prácticos y algún software.

von Sara C

8. Okt. 2017

Could use more excel based exercises and examples but overall good broad explanations of different models

von Michael S

17. Nov. 2020

I hate that you can't see the correct answers or get an explanation of how to find the correct answers.

von Parul s

30. Mai 2020

More examples should be given to make us understand the concepts better. Otherwise, the course is good.

von Moinul A

28. März 2020

Demostrating example is spreadsheet or R, would be a very helpful tool to understand the course better.

von Douglas J

27. Nov. 2019

Would be nice to get the answers to the end of module questions so you can revise where you went wrong.

von AJAYPAL S

2. Apr. 2018

The topics are covered in a very efficient manner. Looking forward to staying motivated and learn more.

von carl n

7. Aug. 2016

I knew about modeling already, but this was a good refresher and it includes a minor business concepts.

von Harikrishna C

9. Apr. 2021

Course helped me to gain the basics about models. The quiz questions should have been a bit diffcult.

von shallo

30. Mai 2018

it is the overall very basic introduction while the mathematic part need more time to understand haha

von sri h

31. Dez. 2018

it would be great if it involves lectures more practical applications on par with theoritical stuff

von Paulo D F

25. Nov. 2017

Excelent! So well exemplified concepts that is possible to understand. Should have exercises to do.

von Cesar D T H

1. Mai 2020

I would like to see exercises solved because the log model I got a little confused

Excellent course

von Tapani L

6. Mai 2017

Not enough examples and how to calculate problems. The quiz questions should have answers as well.

von keren c k t

21. Feb. 2020

the course outline was clearly stated, explanations were basically understood with great examples

von Chris A w

5. Feb. 2020

Very informative. Would've liked to had that correct answers to the quiz questions that I missed.

von Anupriya

15. Dez. 2018

It was a good learning experience.Though usage of more examples would have been more beneficial .

von SAURABH A

28. Nov. 2017

The course provides a sound background and framework on Quantitative Financial modelling process.

von 闫柏辰

26. Juli 2020

A little easy for a statistics Bachelor, but enough general for starter in Quantitatice finance.

von Kyle W

28. Jan. 2020

Straight and too the point. Worth the time watching the videos for the ability to put on resume

von Wonuola S

21. Feb. 2018

Fantastic tutor and very relevant to what I was trying to understand about quantitative models.