Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,156 Bewertungen
1,419 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

1376 - 1391 von 1,391 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Tasneem N E

2. Nov. 2020

Professor didn't communicate the material in a way that was easy to understand

von Onanong C

22. Apr. 2021

Bad quality of voice. On point is very loud and one point is too quiet

von Alia s

27. Apr. 2020

at some point it was a little bit complicated for me

von Panagiotis

25. Okt. 2016

A first year undergraduate student can pass this

von Andrea

28. Juni 2020

Really theoretical and not detailed

von Rob B

12. Mai 2016

I do not intend this to be mean, but I could not listen to Richard Waterman. I am British and I understand that Richard was born in the UK but spent a great many years in the US. If he had a BritiI really struggled to listen to him as his accent crosses the Atlantic several times a sentence. I found I couldn't listen to WHAT he was saying because I was so distracted by HOW he was saying it. I am sorry, there is probably nothing that he can do about it and the course looked very interesting but I simply could not bring myself to continue.

von Laura P

7. Aug. 2020

Beware of Coursera and the $49 charges. I found that I am being charged $49 per month for each class that I signed up for. The $49 charges continue FOREVER, long the classes have been completed. When the credit card expired, I was kicked out of the class that I was in the middle of without warning. I am unable to reach anyone at Coursera to attempt to resolve the problems.

von Bryce M

14. Sep. 2020

This is pure statistics, not exactly financial modeling like the course it belongs to. Also, the lecturer speeds through concepts. You should already be familiar with statistics so that you don't have to rely on the speaker's explanations.

von Matheus V

11. Juli 2017

I thought that course was more specific. I will expect more applications examples.

von Shaina K

30. Nov. 2017

It's too easy ... I can learn this on google.

von xiaoyan y

24. Apr. 2018

boring, it doesn't like other quants course.

von pierre r

27. Feb. 2019

bof, pas assez concret pour mon travail

von Swaroop k

30. Jan. 2020

worst app for studying

von Winthrop Y

4. März 2016

Locked quizzes :(

von Daniel M

29. Juni 2017

it was trivial

von Shardul B

21. Juni 2020

Too easy