Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,417 Bewertungen
1,462 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

1401 - 1425 von 1,441 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Sahaj P

1. Nov. 2020

Could be more illustrious.

von Syed M H A

17. Jan. 2018

P

r

a

c

t

I

c

l

e

E

x

a

m

p

l

e

s

?

?

?

von Shraman G

13. Okt. 2016

Basic but informative

von Suraj G

27. Jan. 2021

no solved example

von Apurva D

10. Aug. 2017

Good but too easy

von Sven P B

2. Nov. 2020

Very basic

von weihaochai

28. Juli 2018

too simple

von Ng C

16. Dez. 2017

very basic

von Sahainaj B

7. Okt. 2020

Good.

von Carlos R

2. Juli 2021

okay

von Marta

19. März 2017

The student needed to have a good foundation of statistics and high levels of math to be able to follow the class. I have not taken statistics or trigonometry in many years so I struggled. I would have benefited greatly if there were more examples of how to calculate the models, including the calculations part of it. The professor did not do that and that got me wondering (not knowing) how to calculate the formulas. I think if I had seen a few examples, it would have been enough to understand and keep up.

So, more step-by-step instructions on the mechanics of formulas, would be my biggest recommendation.

But the professor did a superb job explaining the concepts, and showcasing some industry applications of the models.

Thank you for asking.

von Rubén M F

27. Feb. 2016

Great explanations provided by Prof. Waterman, however for the price of this course (in my view quite expensive) the materials available are quite poor (e.g. the formulas shown in the pdf slides are a mess, not a mathematical summary, etc), and the level of the quizzes is very basic. I would have expected much more from a course coming from Whaton.

von Saman K

3. März 2016

I liked the course because of its format and material. Basically it was comprehensive.

I did not like the presentation and lack of practical examples. I had to force myself to concentrate at times and search other sources for more detailed insight.

von Nikhil C

11. März 2017

Its good for the starters but touches very few and very basic concepts. No offense, but the professor could have made it much more interaction by making the better slights he would just read values without even using markers

von Nadine F

2. Mai 2020

I love this subject, but the way it was taught here was extremely boring and hard to follow/focus. I took it this class at NYU for grad school (higher level), so I was just looking to refresh and almost died.

von Michael S

24. März 2016

Really superficial overview, I suppose it's good for just familiarizing oneself with assigning the appropriate model, but to shallow for any real carry over to the real world.

von Davide B

10. Mai 2016

It is very easy and somehow less impacting on real business problem. I hope this Microdegree will get into some kind of complexity otherwise will remain high school level.

von Savannah B

1. Juli 2018

If you have taken a statistics course in the past, this course is not super useful besides understanding which models are used for specific business problems.

von Leah M

31. März 2018

Explanations not clear. Difficult to follow equations in slides (variables and equations are not repeated from slide to slide).

von Abhishek G

30. Jan. 2017

Personally, did not like the pace of the course. The course can be a bit more interesting with real-life case studies.

von Andrey V

31. Dez. 2016

Just the basics. No concrete explanations of models. You have to study them on your own.

von Deleted A

27. Apr. 2016

Very basic and the lectures are short in duration. Not what I expected from this course.

von Mohammed A O

27. Jan. 2020

Too difficult for a beginner, lecture fails to reach to the main point directly

von Tasneem N E

2. Nov. 2020

Professor didn't communicate the material in a way that was easy to understand