Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,506 Bewertungen
1,297 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,272 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Shelby B

Sep 12, 2016

This was an outstanding review of quantitative modeling concepts. Very well worth the time to step through the coursework. I feel it reinforces concepts I need to apply in the healthcare data analysis field. Thank

von Muhammad A R

Jun 29, 2016

Professor Waterman did an Excellent job of explaining complex concepts in an easy to understand language. The use of examples, for almost all concepts, in the course was something I just enjoyed very much! Priceless!

von Atinuke S

Mar 09, 2016

This course was very useful in applying my knowledge of quantitative methods from research to business situations. Professor Waterman did an excellent job of parsing the fundamentals without losing the finer details.

von Azaan T

May 27, 2018

I absolutely admire the professor. Not only he motivates me to learn more about the subject matter, listening to him talk motivates me to improve my diction and my oratory skills. 10/10 would to learn from him again

von Victor J G V

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent deal for any person in business, economic or even a manager who should know about analytics and decision-making support, with the academic rigor of one of the best Business School MBA program of the world.

von Davide L

Nov 29, 2017

This course is well structured and is very good for people who wants to be introduced to Quantitative Modelling or people, like me, who wants to "refresh" Quantitative Modelling knowledge acquired several years ago.

von Federico C

Aug 16, 2020

Great explanations, intresting lecture slides and clear examples! The course provides a great overview of econometrics applied to business. I totally recommend this course for anyone who is intrested in modeling.

von Corneles J D

Dec 09, 2018

This course makes it very easy to understand quantitative modelling because of the simple examples used here. Great course, would recommend this to Coursera users looking to understand the fundamentals of models.

von EVELINA V

Aug 18, 2016

Very informative and interesting course. The lecturer presents information clearly, information is structured, a lot of practical examples. All examples and formulas are clearly explained. I enjoyed this course!

von Nelli M

Apr 04, 2020

Make sure that you brush up on your maths before taking this course. If your maths skills are up to speed, this course will be quite simple to comprehend and you will have no problems following the lectures.

von Sean W

Oct 13, 2017

Meaningful and concise information presented in an easy to learn manner. For those who have a basic background in statistics, it is a great refresher course to be able to jump into the more advanced courses.

von Luis C

Jun 05, 2020

I enjoyed the fact that this course covers a lot of the baseline stats needed for Data Science, and does it in a very objective way, with examples and focusing on interpretation and usability. Loved it.

von Ali R S

Mar 21, 2020

A great introductory course to quantitative modelling. Videos are very concise and clear with great examples. Course is well balanced between theory and applications. Overall a great experience.

von Sarah A B

Apr 10, 2020

Amazing learning, easy to follow descriptive examples, enough detailed content and examples to go in depth in the subjects. I really appreciate how well put together this program is. Thank you!

von KUNAL D

Jun 08, 2020

The explanations were lucid and to the point.Much of the emphasis was laid on conceptual clarity rather than solving mechanically the equations. A good course to build intuitive understanding.

von Daniel E S P

Aug 04, 2020

Very clear and undertandable explanations but you need to have previous knowledge of basic concepts, otherwise, you're goning to have a difficult time. Basic Calculs and Probability is neede.

von Anuj K

Apr 09, 2020

I always used to wonder what Regression means and why the term was being thrown around casually. Now I know what are its underpinnings and what it is used for. Thank you Professor Waterman.

von Oscar F A R

Feb 18, 2017

This course helped me to understand, the main concepts about modeling with log, linear power and exponentials functions with very interesting examples of the real life, highly recommended.

von Divya

Oct 30, 2018

This course has fundamentals of statistics. Course content is to the point and covers in depth using examples. However, brushing up of stats 101 is required before starting the course.

von WASIU A A

Aug 30, 2017

It was a wonderful experience. The amount of knowledge have been able to acquired within the short while is quite unimaginable. I'm not the same person as at when I started the course.

von Paola C

Sep 06, 2020

Es un curso muy completo como introducción al curso de Negocios y Modelos financieros. El profesor explica las cosas formal además de que siempre te da ejemplos que suceden día a día.

von Luis A C E

May 18, 2020

The teacher explains well, in a clear and concise way, he thinks systematically and models problems easily, he also gives many appropriate examples so that you understand the subject.

von Cyprian

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent refresher course. Breaks down difficult concepts into easy-to-absorb heuristics. Perfect course for someone new to modelling and a good refresher for a seasoned modeler.

von Galib H K

Aug 21, 2017

This was an awesome course on quantitative modeling. The beauty of math in business modeling is clearly shown here. Very enthusiastic explanation. Thanks for such a great course!

von Bernard N S

Sep 14, 2020

It's an interesting and insightful course. I'd reccomend anyone with interest in Finance modeling to embark on this programme. Thanks to Coursera and Professor Richard Waterman.