Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,417 Bewertungen
1,462 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,441 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Byron H

16. Aug. 2017

There is some small confusion with some of the quiz answers, but the staff/respondents are quick to reply and give the best answer they can that helps with actual understanding.

von Nandini K

24. März 2020

This is a concise and practical overview of the fundamental math techniques applied in quantitative models for business. It only took a few hours and was very clearly explained

von Mohit M

30. Nov. 2018

This course has provided me a great knowledge regardinhg Mathamatical functions. Has helped me to polish my skills and is a great stepping stone to my main target the Capstone

von Guilherme A G d S

23. Apr. 2017

Lembrando que o curso é introdutório, então, não esperem grandes trabalhos nisso. Mas como segue uma sequência, fica a recomendação. A especialização da Wharton é sensacional!

von Rowena L

8. Mai 2018

Professor is engaging and explains well, which is very important! Some are just such a bore I just fall asleep. Wish there were more details and demonstration on modelling.

von Bharat T

16. Dez. 2017

A great introduction to the modelling process for a novice. The instructor does a great job. Examples provided to help explain concepts make the entire learning process easy.

von Zacharias L

15. Apr. 2017

It was great to learn how to use mathematical functions in real life business problems! I am glad I had to take this course in one of the top international business schools!

von Renato S S d S

13. Mai 2020

A didática do curso é incrível, nos permite pensar fora da caixa através de exemplos claros e reais. O curso trouxe de volta a minha paixão por matemática e pelos números.

von Aneurin G

23. Juni 2016

Very good introduction to modeling. Only improvement would be to show your correct/incorrect answers on the Quizzes to allow you to understand where you had missed a point.

von James M

6. Dez. 2019

Professor Waterman clearly explained every single concept as though the student had never come across it before, and made everthing very easy to understand. Great course.

von Rahul G

29. Sep. 2018

NIce course for beginners but the content is too easy. The content of the course should be made little tougher as well as more elaborative. The quizzes are also too easy.

von Andrés F L U

13. Jan. 2019

Estuvo excelente, aunque había visto la mayoría en mi curso de pregrado sé que este tema no es para todos y es la base para poder modelar los modelos de aquí en adelante

von boenan y

18. Apr. 2020

Good teacher. Explaining the terms step by step without a hurry. I think this course is designed to give the fundamentals needed to do quantitative Modeling. Good Job !

von yewon c

11. Sep. 2017

Through this course, I've learned basic knowledge and concepts of Quantitative modeling. It is helpful to getting general ideas and learning useful terms for modeling.

von nick

18. Mai 2020

Well organized course particularly from the second week. Week 1 is too basic and more material could be added to the course, making a 10 hrs course even more suitable.

von Linh N

6. Juni 2021

It is comprehensive and details instruction from the professor. I believe this is fundamental course for anyone who would need to learn further analytics in general.

von Paul W

6. Juni 2020

Really good refresher into modelling.

Would have liked an refresher on how to do the log calculation with a calculator/spreadsheet.

Thank you Richard - a great course.

von Derek H

12. Dez. 2016

Great course. The lectures and slides were clear and easy to follow. The questions were challenging and insightful. All around great experience. Thank you very much.

von Anna F D

15. Juni 2020

This course was very insightful. It's a great refresher course if you have a finance background. It's also beginner-friendly if you do not have finance background.

von VIPUL V

1. Mai 2020

It was a well-described course for beginners. Learned a lot of quantitative modeling techniques from this course. Thankful for faculty to providing us this course.

von Zoë G

21. Feb. 2020

I really enjoyed the detail they went into in understanding the maths. I feel like someone without a maths background might get entirely lost in the course though.

von Richard D

2. Okt. 2016

Great professor. Wish it went into how to do this with Excel, but I can look that up myself. Clear, well-articulated descriptions of various quantitative models.

von Sergio S

23. Juni 2021

A​mazing content, beautifully explained. Great course for reviewing basic statistics and modeling accompanied by real-world examples to put things in perspective.

von Juan D C D

17. Mai 2020

Really It´s awsome I enjoyed each class, this course let me to give a differents perspective of the quantitative modelling applied to the industry and the market.