Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,693 Bewertungen
1,329 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,301 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Zoë G

21. Feb. 2020

I really enjoyed the detail they went into in understanding the maths. I feel like someone without a maths background might get entirely lost in the course though.

von Richard D

2. Okt. 2016

Great professor. Wish it went into how to do this with Excel, but I can look that up myself. Clear, well-articulated descriptions of various quantitative models.

von Juan D C D

17. Mai 2020

Really It´s awsome I enjoyed each class, this course let me to give a differents perspective of the quantitative modelling applied to the industry and the market.

von Mesa I N

18. Dez. 2018

I obtained additional knowledge about this material. By learning online, I can have enough dynamic time to dig deeper without interfering with my work activities.

von Fernando P

22. Mai 2016

This course is a very good introduction and refresher of the essentials of quantitative analysis and helps to set the foundations for more advance related topics.

von Md. A A T

19. Apr. 2020

The course introduced me to financial models and how they are explained. This course is really great for the beginners like me in finance and financial models.

von ricoandre

9. März 2020

Excellent course. I was able to understand the workflow between collecting data, applying statistics and creating a deterministic model for making predictions.

von Siddharth G

25. Dez. 2019

Good course to learn about the quantitative models and their applications. give a good overview along with the mathematical explanation and real-life examples.

von Srinivasa M

6. Sep. 2020

The lecturers were always ended with summarizing the models and equations, which the differentiation of quality of these lectures compared to my college days.

von Eeshaan A

5. Apr. 2020

It makes you really understand all the important concepts in a wholesome manner and an essential stepping stone for future courses related to quant. analysis,

von Saeed A

27. Dez. 2018

The instructor explains it very well. For a person who had basic stats knowledge, this course has made Quantitative modeling so much fun! Highly recommended!!

von Hytham S

5. Dez. 2016

The course provides a comprehensive yet practical overview of the various methods of modeling. The narrative and slides are crisp and "straight to the point."

von Santiago M

18. Juli 2020

Excelente! me ha brindado una vision muy completa de los fundamentos de Quantitative Modeling. Profundizando en los puntos claves con claridad y practicidad.

von Nzilani K

2. Apr. 2020

Great summary of fundamental concepts. Really appreciated the varied examples as it showed how the concepts are used practically instead of seeming abstract.

von Bryan B

21. Nov. 2019

Excelente curso, los temas se explicaron de una manera muy sencilla y los ejemplos fueron muy útiles a la hora de entender la aplicación real de cada tópico.

von Claudia P H

14. Apr. 2018

This is a very good course, the explanations are great. If you need to recall the concepts regarding Quantitative Modeling then this is a great way to start.

von Vikram J

27. Feb. 2016

Very good introductory material. Complex things broken down and explained in very simple terms by the instructor. Thank you so much for providing the course.

von Kexin F

21. Nov. 2020

Professor taught very patient and focused on many details and so this course is pretty suitable for freshman who wants to learn about quantitative modeling.

von Bhuvan J

27. Mai 2020

Teaching style and emphasis on key concepts is commendable. Apposite use of real life problems and examples makes the course and course more comprehensible.

von Yash L

25. März 2019

Its a very basic course on quantitative modeling using very simple techniques based on statistics and can be easily practiced using a spreadsheet software.

von Aparna G

18. Sep. 2018

For me the course gave me an introduction to the modelling world. The pedagogy was interesting and I felt that everything was explained in a simple manner.

von Andrew S

26. März 2020

Easy to follow videos, and the quizzes are accurate assessments of the material. I am looking forward to the next modules building off of this foundation.

von Axel N

2. Sep. 2016

Very clear and presented step by step. I did take a little longer to go through everything, but it's just because I am very far away from my comfort zone.

von Arthur S d M G S

10. Apr. 2017

Excelent course for those looking for a complete introduction to mathematical functions, statistics and how they relate to modeling in various scenarios.

von Sebastiao S

6. Juni 2020

The Course was Good, it was Difficult at First to Understand, But after reading and review the videos several times, and researching on other Platforms.