Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,824 Bewertungen
1,351 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,326 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Burak Ü

27. Jan. 2019

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

von Rafi D

7. Okt. 2017

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

von Mohammad I A

30. Nov. 2016

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

von Khomotso M

11. Okt. 2016

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

von Rounak G

6. Jan. 2017

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

von Kenneth B

7. Mai 2016

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

von sophialaw

9. Feb. 2020

This course is helpful for a beginner like me, i.e. poor math background, the examples in the videos are helpful to understand math. Thanks!

von George L

12. Mai 2016

Fabulous foundation course. Strikes a balance between assuming no previous knowledge and challenging the learner with some deeper concepts.

von Cindi M

25. Juni 2020

The instructor for this class was amazing. I would suggest working thru the examples he gives you in the slides before taking the quizzes.

von Hayk L

9. Mai 2019

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

von SONAL S

6. Juli 2017

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

von Pratyush D

9. Nov. 2019

this is an extremely well structure and illuminating course. It really help in equipping one to better understand the Modelling techniques

von Santosh J

12. Jan. 2018

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

von Rukantha J

15. Juli 2017

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. Nothing more - nothing less. This course will give you great introduction in the field of modeling.

von nimmy r

30. Apr. 2020

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.

von S D

17. Feb. 2020

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.

von Rafael M d C M

30. Aug. 2019

Este es un curso excelente para aumentar el entendimiento del racional, aplicaciones y limitaciones detrás de los modelos cuantitativos.

von Catherine Z

17. Jan. 2019

A basic course on quantitative modeling, but provides a big picture and key concepts and models, and clearly presented - a great course.

von Mark S

8. Mai 2020

very interesting course. I am in the middle of changing my careers, and I thought this course and subsequent specialization would help

von Felix M

1. Apr. 2020

Highly informative, well explained and overall fantastic learning experience. Will gladly enroll in more courses of the specialization!

von Hao W

28. Feb. 2016

Good materials for the fundamentals of quantitative modeling. Need to pick up some maths and stats theories to help read the materials.

von Olivio A C J

22. Dez. 2019

A quite good introductory course in quantitative modeling. Professor Richard explains the concepts of the subject in a very clear way.

von Salman S

21. Dez. 2019

The Course is very great and helful and live examples of course instructor Sir Richard Waterman are make understanding concept easily.

von Rodrigo R

29. Juli 2017

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

von Musa

30. Aug. 2020

This is a great course with challenging topics. I gained more insight into modeling and the interpretation of the probability models.