Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,871 Bewertungen
1,519 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,498 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Sahil S

31. Mai 2018

Good Course with holistic coverage of the associated topics along with application based examples from various fields. I am thoroughly satisfied.

von Chyngyz S

18. Sep. 2018

Great Course, Amazing teacher explaining complicated concepts in a very simple manner with real life examples on how to use quantitative models.

von Franco M

10. Apr. 2020

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

von Evans H

29. Jan. 2017

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

von Nachiket H

26. Sep. 2016

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.

von Ashwin M

28. Mai 2020

It was a brilliant experience. The instructor is knowledgeable and has a great disposition on the subject and the course was engaging. Thanks!

von Rishu K

28. Mai 2020

A good overview of modelling for beginners. It covers all the introductory topics required be get familiar with this field. Really enjoyed it.

von Burak Ü

27. Jan. 2019

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

von Rafi D

7. Okt. 2017

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

von Mohammad I A

30. Nov. 2016

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

von Khomotso M

11. Okt. 2016

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

von Rounak G

6. Jan. 2017

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

von Kenneth B

7. Mai 2016

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

von Cong W

9. Feb. 2020

This course is helpful for a beginner like me, i.e. poor math background, the examples in the videos are helpful to understand math. Thanks!

von George L

12. Mai 2016

Fabulous foundation course. Strikes a balance between assuming no previous knowledge and challenging the learner with some deeper concepts.

von Cindi M

25. Juni 2020

The instructor for this class was amazing. I would suggest working thru the examples he gives you in the slides before taking the quizzes.

von Hayk L

9. Mai 2019

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

von SONAL S

6. Juli 2017

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

von Pratyush D

9. Nov. 2019

this is an extremely well structure and illuminating course. It really help in equipping one to better understand the Modelling techniques

von Santosh J

12. Jan. 2018

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

von Rukantha J

15. Juli 2017

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. Nothing more - nothing less. This course will give you great introduction in the field of modeling.

von Nimmy R

30. Apr. 2020

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.

von Shannon F

10. Feb. 2021

A bit challenging after being out of school for awhile, but I like the video format where I can pause and review items. Would recommend.

von S D

17. Feb. 2020

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.

von Rafael M d C M

30. Aug. 2019

Este es un curso excelente para aumentar el entendimiento del racional, aplicaciones y limitaciones detrás de los modelos cuantitativos.