Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,134 Bewertungen
1,417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,388 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Nimmy R

30. Apr. 2020

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.

von Shannon F

10. Feb. 2021

A bit challenging after being out of school for awhile, but I like the video format where I can pause and review items. Would recommend.

von S D

17. Feb. 2020

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.

von Rafael M d C M

30. Aug. 2019

Este es un curso excelente para aumentar el entendimiento del racional, aplicaciones y limitaciones detrás de los modelos cuantitativos.

von Catherine Z

17. Jan. 2019

A basic course on quantitative modeling, but provides a big picture and key concepts and models, and clearly presented - a great course.

von Mohammad J A

15. Feb. 2021

Very methodically presented the concepts and made it easy to understand the fundamental concepts! Loved Prof Waterman's teaching style!

von James C

14. Feb. 2021

Wonderful course. It was quite hard to follow for someone not coming from a business background, but the simple analogies made it easy.

von Muhaiminur R S

31. Jan. 2021

brief but explicit to get the general idea of quantitative business modeling and have a good tactics to predict your business condition

von Mark S

8. Mai 2020

very interesting course. I am in the middle of changing my careers, and I thought this course and subsequent specialization would help

von Felix M

1. Apr. 2020

Highly informative, well explained and overall fantastic learning experience. Will gladly enroll in more courses of the specialization!

von Hao W

28. Feb. 2016

Good materials for the fundamentals of quantitative modeling. Need to pick up some maths and stats theories to help read the materials.

von Olivio A C J

22. Dez. 2019

A quite good introductory course in quantitative modeling. Professor Richard explains the concepts of the subject in a very clear way.

von Salman S

21. Dez. 2019

The Course is very great and helful and live examples of course instructor Sir Richard Waterman are make understanding concept easily.

von Rodrigo R

29. Juli 2017

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

von Musa

30. Aug. 2020

This is a great course with challenging topics. I gained more insight into modeling and the interpretation of the probability models.

von Thrismeil A

14. Juni 2020

Amazing Lecturer. Explained everything in great detail and helps you understand every point with well defined and realistic examples.

von Dhairya P

12. Mai 2020

There could've been a better walkthrough of the examples given; I would've liked to see more through walkthrough of each calculation.

von Mikel P

20. März 2019

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

von gillis a

24. Okt. 2018

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

von Gabriel L

19. Juli 2020

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

von Alexander V

26. Dez. 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

von Emily M

29. Jan. 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

von Sahil K

27. März 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

von kunal b

8. Dez. 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

von Jonas M G

15. Nov. 2020

Great overview of quantitative modelling. Definitely recommended to those looking for a grasp on the topic to dive deeper later on