Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,415 Bewertungen
1,461 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30. Juli 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,438 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Inigo Q D

27. Juli 2017

Very good course. Although I beginner's materials, It is good to refresh from time to time. I recommend taking it

von Tejasv A

9. Juni 2017

Great overview, with good balance of theoretical and examples. Looking forward to the rest of the Specialization.

von Caio R

26. Mai 2016

That's a great course. I'm from Brazil and really loving it, understanding what's being said without any problem.

von Mayank M

8. Mai 2020

very well explanation but must go more into dept and tell in more simple language and tell how to use the data.

von Abid A

6. Mai 2020

It covers all the basics of modelling and than all the types of model that are used in making business decision.

von Peiyang L

4. Mai 2020

The course material is pretty straight forward and detailed info by prof to guid you through the whole journey!!

von Bryan R

24. Jan. 2020

Really enjoyed the course as a foreign student (non-english), it was easy for me to catch up with the professor.

von Hansel B

11. Juli 2018

Excellent course for beginners and adroit users alike. Adds perspective into modeling using real world examples.

von Olesya A

6. Apr. 2018

Good Intro to the fundamentals of Modeling. By taking the course, you can start thinking using a model approach.

von Nuo C

19. Juli 2020

This course is very useful and well structured to help me have a better sense of what model to use in practice.

von Astrid G

24. Apr. 2020

Through this course I learned new knowledge. The course is a good start on quantitative modeling. Thanks a lot!

von Stefan G

19. Nov. 2019

absolutely understandable for a starter in this topic (not easy but manageable). Thanks for this helpful start.

von Tian M

13. Sep. 2019

Wonderful introduction to quantitative modelling, where you link statistics in school to financial applications

von Diana

31. März 2020

Like this professor's logic and course so much, this is the one that I completed within one week! Appreciated.

von Armando A

16. Juni 2019

In-depth and comprehensive material that grants students with real life implementation of curriculum materials

von Asif H

23. Apr. 2019

Excellent learning for what we have read in past but relevant to our job. Thanks, Wharton online and Coursera.

von RIYA M

5. Juni 2020

The course really helped clear my concepts regarding quantitative modeling and was taught very interestingly.

von Anil A

3. Okt. 2016

This course is a jumpstarter for those who are new to modeling and their real world applications in business.

von Amna B

22. Apr. 2021

I have learned a lot of thing about modeling that will allow me to start my research and create my own model

von Gabriel A

24. Juni 2020

Richard Waterman is one the most articulate teachers I have ever listened to. Thoroughly enjoyed this class.

von Vatsal G

14. Okt. 2018

Very easy to understand . Littlemorepractical knowledge will be helpfulfor better understanding of modelling

von Ben F

14. Apr. 2021

An excellent introduction to the basic concepts necessary to understand and create useful financial models.

von Aisulu M

8. Juli 2020

Great introduction to modelling terminology, always good to refresh the basics before diving into analytics

von John C

17. Nov. 2017

Great refresher after being 3 years removed from business school and doing little modeling in current role.

von K.S.Pratibha

29. März 2017

Very helpful course. Course material properly structured which really helped in understanding the concepts.