Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,415 Bewertungen
1,461 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30. Juli 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,438 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Francisco A O A

2. März 2016

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. It opened my appetite for the rest of the specialization.

von Михаил Е

7. Mai 2020

Very-very brief introduction to Quantitative Modelling. I recommend it for high-level review or first try.

von Jakob P

4. Juli 2017

The fundamental concepts of quantitative modelling are nicely introduced, though, the level is VERY basic.

von K V J R

12. März 2020

The concepts were clearly explained although I wish there was more interaction possible with the faculty.

von Mark B

29. Dez. 2019

Great overview of the concepts of Quantitative Modeling, explained in comprehensive yet accessible terms.

von Oscar P S R

29. Jan. 2021

Considero un curso muy bueno para análisis de modelos, con una explicación muy didáctica y comprensible.

von Sanjana A

15. Sep. 2020

Good introduction and recap of basic mathematical functions and their uses in modelling. Easy to follow.

von Edward H

30. Aug. 2020

Great introduction to models - really enjoyed the instructors clear and concise coverage of the material

von Warren O

3. Apr. 2020

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. The examples used are indeed relevant and quite useful.

von Cory E

11. Mai 2019

Great refresher on modeling that does not rely too heavily on mathematical proofs or deriving equations.

von Amir H

12. Aug. 2017

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.

von Steven B

1. Jan. 2019

Very informative class with no fluff. Previous knowledge of probability and regression is very helpful.

von Ala E

14. Juni 2017

I'm new to finance. In the same time I could understood alot of info & models to use in projects.

Thanks

von Seshan I

12. Apr. 2020

this course has taught me a lot for a beginner like me the course has been a very good starting point.

von Pratixa A D

7. Feb. 2018

Great content. Good refresher of all important statistical concepts. The instructor is extremely good!

von SMRITI S

27. Nov. 2017

Great Course with in depth learning material and information. Very useful in actual industry modeling.

von John P

20. Mai 2017

Great review of key concepts! Easy to learn format. Looking forward to completing this specialization.

von Tryambak C

12. Okt. 2016

Simple and Lucid. Excellently elaborated and concepts are taught in a simple and user friendly manner.

von Chetanya M

5. Juni 2020

I am glad to be a part of this course. Professor taught us very important point in a very ease manner

von Digvijay

8. Nov. 2017

Truly fantastic! Great way of content delivery. Very helpful in understanding the fundamentals of QM.

von Fabio G

4. Nov. 2017

Very elucidative content. The course open minds to the possibilities for data driven decision making.

von Hassan R

27. Okt. 2020

It really helped me to understand the foundation of models and rational behind the different models.

von Ajay S T

4. Aug. 2018

Excellent explanation with repetitive examples. Especially, the last summary section in each module.

von Leila Z

16. Feb. 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

von Juan M E M

4. Jan. 2021

Gran curso, hace una revisión de los fundamentos para desarrollar modelos financieros.

Great Course,