Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,481 Bewertungen
1,469 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30. Juli 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 1,446 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Ajay S T

4. Aug. 2018

Excellent explanation with repetitive examples. Especially, the last summary section in each module.

von Leila Z

16. Feb. 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

von Juan M E M

4. Jan. 2021

Gran curso, hace una revisión de los fundamentos para desarrollar modelos financieros.

Great Course,

von Shafique I

27. Mai 2017

Very well explained. I would recommend anyone who likes to begin learning about financial modeling.

von Donghan Z

6. Jan. 2017

It is a pretty fundamental course which contains several business models. It is very easy to learn.

von Nathalie E

22. Aug. 2021

It is so good because now I understand how quantitative modelling works, especially the regression

von Hemdeep P

25. März 2020

Very articulate instructor; course material covered in appropriate detail for a fundamental course

von Rick F

21. Okt. 2017

Well articulated, very clear about important concepts. Good course for a introduction on modeling.

von Muhammad N S

29. Juni 2020

Thank you for providing the platform to learn and grow with sound concepts regarding the subject.

von Kok H W

18. Mai 2020

This course provided the fundamental understanding for modelling which is suitable for beginners.

von Shreya S

18. Apr. 2020

it was a very detailed, yet nicely taught course, each topic was explained with utmost precision.

von Subramanyeswara S V

11. Apr. 2020

Perfectly explained in a manner suited for a beginner and for people who are scared of statistics

von Thiago H R M

21. Juni 2016

Excelent introduction to the basics. Gives you solid ground do keep improving. Totally recommend!

von sebyll o

4. Apr. 2019

I really enjoyed the course! The slides are excellent! Thanks for the great learning experience!

von Philip W

26. Okt. 2017

Very clear, deliberate and concise delivery; a great introduction to various modeling techniques

von Jayshri V

10. Aug. 2021

The course was excellent. I grasped the core concept, which is also well explained by the Prof.

von Shivaansh G

1. Juni 2021

E​xcellent course to understand fundamentals and achieve strong base for higher level learning.

von Gauthaman

9. Juni 2020

This is an excelent course which acquaints you with the fundamentals of quantitative modelling.

von shail

21. Mai 2020

Easy to grasp if you have mathematical background and some machine learning concept in my view.

von nathan r

29. Mai 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

von Vivek P

25. Juni 2017

Very insightful, and a good foundation for a comprehensive learning of modelling and analytics!

von Isrrael M

7. Juni 2016

The professor was very clear in his content. Lots of interesting material at a digestible rate.

von Albert K

31. Juli 2021

Great course covering its statistical content, and its applied modeling lecture with examples

von Saule M

29. Nov. 2020

This is huge block of personal upgrade for me! So happy! Want some more! Really cool programm!

von ANIRUDDHA P

10. Aug. 2020

Excellent course and one of the best paced course I have seen with adequate number of examples