Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,578 Bewertungen
1,307 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

1001 - 1025 von 1,280 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Ryan W

Aug 28, 2020

Wealth of information packed into four modules. I would suggest allowing for more interaction for questions post exams.

von Abinash B

Nov 18, 2019

Indeed the course was insightful and will help to understand the fundamentals. But the explanation could be simplified.

von Gustavo A

Jul 29, 2017

The course teaches the fundamentals of modelling and it fits the needs of people with no previous knowledge in finance.

von Claude S

Sep 14, 2020

The issue is with wanting to review the questions you got wrong on the quiz, to learn from mistakes etc. not possible?

von David V

Aug 30, 2019

Teacher does a fantastic job of explaining concepts, and provides detailed examples of each one along the way as well.

von Karen W E

Aug 08, 2018

It was great, I just wish there were explanation for the wrong answers in the quizzes so I can understand my mistakes.

von Harshal K

Apr 25, 2018

Very basic course, needs to give more inputs on application of the concept rather than just elaborating on concepts

von John D

Oct 20, 2017

Helpful overview of how modeling works and what tools are available. Not terribly practical, but a helpful survey.

von Deleted A

Aug 15, 2016

I love how the lectures are constructed. Even at the end of module 1 I feel so confident of doing well. Thank You.

von Anuj S

Apr 08, 2020

Pretty Basic Course. It builds the foundation for what is going to come next. The regression part is interesting.

von Dotun O

Mar 25, 2020

Very wonderful experience so far. I began to see a practical side of the quantitative I have always calculated.

von Matthew H

Feb 15, 2016

A good starting point for quantitative modeling. I am looking forward to taking the next courses in the series.

von Rolando O R

May 14, 2020

Really interesting and insightful, however, It could have included more examples and a little bit less theory.

von Sophie B

Jun 06, 2018

good explanations, lecture is easily understandable. quite easy material if you really want to work with maths

von Andrea N R S

Jan 16, 2018

Buen curso como introducción a la modelización, aunque deberían incluir ejercicios prácticos y algún software.

von Sara C

Oct 08, 2017

Could use more excel based exercises and examples but overall good broad explanations of different models

von Parul s

May 30, 2020

More examples should be given to make us understand the concepts better. Otherwise, the course is good.

von Moinul A

Mar 28, 2020

Demostrating example is spreadsheet or R, would be a very helpful tool to understand the course better.

von Douglas J

Nov 27, 2019

Would be nice to get the answers to the end of module questions so you can revise where you went wrong.

von AJAYPAL S

Apr 02, 2018

The topics are covered in a very efficient manner. Looking forward to staying motivated and learn more.

von carl n

Aug 07, 2016

I knew about modeling already, but this was a good refresher and it includes a minor business concepts.

von shallo

May 30, 2018

it is the overall very basic introduction while the mathematic part need more time to understand haha

von sri h

Dec 31, 2018

it would be great if it involves lectures more practical applications on par with theoritical stuff

von Paulo D F

Nov 25, 2017

Excelent! So well exemplified concepts that is possible to understand. Should have exercises to do.

von Cesar D T H

May 01, 2020

I would like to see exercises solved because the log model I got a little confused

Excellent course