Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,301 Bewertungen
1,255 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,228 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von ARAVIND A

Sep 18, 2018

This is a great course to get the basics of quantitative modeling. It's wonderfully taught by Prof. Richard Waterman. Thank you Sir. I would also like to convey my gratitude to Coursera for making such wonderful courses accessible to all.

von Akshay K

Mar 08, 2016

I took this course as I wanted to discover the Quantitative side of Business Modeling. And Thanks to Sir Richard Waterman, I loved the concepts and understood them easily. I look forward to associate myself with UPenn in near future :)

von Karan S

Nov 26, 2019

A fantastic course with an excellent instructor Richard Sir. This course has enhanced my analytical ability and thinking process. I am really grateful to Coursera as well as University of Pennsylvania for coming up with such a tie-up.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Carlo D R

Oct 13, 2019

I appreciated a lot a new way of presenting mathematical funcions, I found a very pragmatic approach to data interpretation, without losing depth in theorical contents. Many thanks toProfessor Waterman for his clear presentations.

von Ralish R

Jun 08, 2020

This course has literally changed my career. It has galvanised me in the right direction. I am so happy that I found this course. Thanks to the professor. Thanks to University of Pennsylvania. And lastly thanks to Coursera for this.

von Anadi M

Apr 18, 2019

The basics of Modeling are very well explained, with sufficient examples which helps to really understand what is being taught (sometimes the theory can be overwhelming, and it is much easier to understand with the help of examples)

von Nojeem Y

May 18, 2020

The Professor explained a very technical subject with everyday language and always emphasized the interpretation of any calculated numbers in real life cases. I found that very impressive, and I think that made learning really fun.

von SHREYASH S B D

May 27, 2020

AMAZING COURSE TO START WITH QUANTITATIVE MODELING. I LIKED THE PRACTICAL EXAMPLES THAT WERE USED TO SHOW THE APPLICABILITY OF THESE MODELS IN REAL BUSINESS SCENARIOS. THE PROFESSOR ALSO EXPLAINED EVERY ASPECT VERY WELL.

THANK YOU

von Han L N

Mar 02, 2020

Awesome course! Not only it teaches me the knowledge I desired to learn, but it also supported me in my final year thesis especially on the multiple regression model. Love his explanation, clear and easy to understand. Thank you!

von Srinivasan K

Aug 20, 2019

Great delivery by professor and the referenced examples are quite easy to understand and interpret internally to reinforce the concepts in mind. Really enjoyed the learning experience . Thank you WHARTON ONLINE and COURSERA.

von Nemani S K

Aug 21, 2018

The course covered the fundamentals pretty well. But a little more analytical question sets and more mathematical problems would have been much more helpful.

eg: an assignment or project based on montecarlo simulations etc.

von MODI V K

Jan 02, 2020

After finishing this course to be honest I just felt why can't we replace our boring lectures in the colleges with the interesting and challenging courses in coursera :) . Thanks alot for this :) I will keep learning now

von Akmal A K

Oct 18, 2016

This course provides an introduction to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. It's also been a pleasure to master the course materials through lectures of professor Waterman, who made them easier to grasp. Thanks a lot!

von Brian T R

Aug 07, 2017

I have not been in school or class for many, many years but the instruction here was great. Still very difficult to recall many terms from 20 or 30 years ago and others I had to still learn, but well worth the effort.

von William M

Apr 27, 2016

Great course that introduces all the various topics in modeling and gets you to started thinking about how to process information, in addition to giving you the tools and skills needed to succeed. Well worth the price.

von Falowo O A

Jun 23, 2020

The modules are easy to follow and the instructor does a good job by teaching in clear language with many illustrations to drive his points. Well done Prof, I would definitely recommend others to this online platform.

von Inna P

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent intro into the world of business models. I previously studied modelling from data science perspective, but I really like business related examples in the course to link all the theory to real world problems.

von Shelby B

Sep 12, 2016

This was an outstanding review of quantitative modeling concepts. Very well worth the time to step through the coursework. I feel it reinforces concepts I need to apply in the healthcare data analysis field. Thank

von Muhammad A R

Jun 29, 2016

Professor Waterman did an Excellent job of explaining complex concepts in an easy to understand language. The use of examples, for almost all concepts, in the course was something I just enjoyed very much! Priceless!

von Atinuke S

Mar 09, 2016

This course was very useful in applying my knowledge of quantitative methods from research to business situations. Professor Waterman did an excellent job of parsing the fundamentals without losing the finer details.

von Azaan T

May 27, 2018

I absolutely admire the professor. Not only he motivates me to learn more about the subject matter, listening to him talk motivates me to improve my diction and my oratory skills. 10/10 would to learn from him again

von Victor J G V

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent deal for any person in business, economic or even a manager who should know about analytics and decision-making support, with the academic rigor of one of the best Business School MBA program of the world.

von Davide L

Nov 29, 2017

This course is well structured and is very good for people who wants to be introduced to Quantitative Modelling or people, like me, who wants to "refresh" Quantitative Modelling knowledge acquired several years ago.

von Corneles J D

Dec 09, 2018

This course makes it very easy to understand quantitative modelling because of the simple examples used here. Great course, would recommend this to Coursera users looking to understand the fundamentals of models.