Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,237 Bewertungen
1,431 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30. Juli 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

1301 - 1325 von 1,404 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Luis M M d S

29. Apr. 2018

Useful Fundamentals, basic but helped to refresh college contents.

Coherent exams.

Could go deeper on the mathematical concepts and examples for better understanding.

von Dario R J d S

27. Apr. 2020

It would be great to give student a list of exercises to practice before the quizzes. It will help understand the content (specially the calculations) better.

von Alejandro E S R

15. Jan. 2020

More exercises after each concept, and more specifically non-similar to the example exercises might be very helpful in cementing the concept

von Shelby P

19. Nov. 2020

High-level review of different methodologies of modelling, however, course lacks deeper-level approach to actually implementing methods

von Aditya A M

1. Feb. 2020

The Explanation was a little too technical for me. Also I wasn't satisfied with the examples. Other than that, everything was solid.

von Ashwini K

13. Dez. 2020

I am sure content are quite good as lecture is knowledgeable but the background and material doesn't feel energetic and intuitive .

von A D S F J

6. Mai 2020

Really helpful in understanding the different models but if you wish to learn a bit more depth of modelling go to the next course.

von Raghavendra P

15. Apr. 2020

Introduction to various topics is good but I would want to see many more examples where they are applied in real world scenarios

von Guilherme R d O N

17. Okt. 2018

It could've gone deeper into the topic. Although it's called Fundamentals of quantitative modeling it don't got to be to basic.

von Jaison M W R

10. Mai 2017

This Course is very good for beginners who have absolutely no knowledge of Modelling. For Professionals, it is not of much use.

von Loti K

26. Feb. 2017

I was expecting the course to provide insight on how to use spread sheet and its respective formulae in mathematical modelling.

von Ali A

11. Mai 2017

Well put together, however, if you have had a reasonable high school math education, most of the content will be known to you.

von Chad F

23. Juli 2017

It would have been much more helpful to have practice opportunities besides the exam and exampled. I wanted to try it myself!

von Pratik M

4. Sep. 2020

The instructor is good. Course material is very basic. However, it is not for someone having no knowledge of statistics.

von Frank

22. März 2017

As a guy from Machine Learning field, its models and concepts are so easy and simple for me, so it's lack of challenge.

von Yoann D

28. Jan. 2019

More concrete exercises would have helped to anchor some principles. This was mostly a succession of videos and a quiz

von Nilesh K S

30. März 2020

This subject is totally numerical based, There should be more focus on numerical instead of theoretical knowledge.

von Zack Y

8. Okt. 2017

I felt that there were insufficient examples to help us gain a better understanding of the concepts being taught

von Biryukov V

25. Feb. 2020

Many of the fundamentals are not explained. For example in Week 4 it is not explained how to calculate R2 or r

von Prannoy K

16. Feb. 2016

Assignments should be evaluated for all users (unpaid ones as well) like it is done for other Wharton courses.

von Charles C W

10. Mai 2018

Perhaps I was expecting too much given the reputation of the institution, but this is a course for beginners.

von Pedro B

17. Juni 2017

Could come a bit deeper in more complex examples at the end of the course. Most of them were too simple.

von dianthera

1. Feb. 2021

I think this course is too easy for students with Probability and Mathematical Statistics knowledges...

von Yuan Z

9. März 2019

General description of the modeling, need further work or pre-understandings for some of the contents.