Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,237 Bewertungen
1,431 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP
15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30. Juli 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

1351 - 1375 von 1,404 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Craig K

6. Mai 2017

More reading about theory than actual doing.

von Daguo X

18. Apr. 2017

Too fundamental, too easy. No depth in math

von Ardavan S

12. Apr. 2020

I already knew most of the topics taught.

von RADHIKA

8. Apr. 2020

Could have added more about monte carlo

von Watabe

6. März 2016

please improve hand-out for self study.

von Ömer B

11. Dez. 2020

too basic. but the instructor is great

von Lokesh M

13. Juli 2020

Good and nice Analysis of each model

von Komal S

23. März 2021

It should have been more practical.

von Jeff K

12. März 2016

A little too basic, but still good.

von Zhao y

22. Juni 2017

Review of simple high school math

von Mike B

14. Dez. 2016

Way, way too basic and hand wavy.

von Z.Z. F

1. Apr. 2021

Information needs to be updated

von Handong D B

26. Juli 2016

the lecturer is kind of boring

von Krishna M R

30. Dez. 2017

This course is for beginners

von Sahaj P

1. Nov. 2020

Could be more illustrious.

von Syed M H A

17. Jan. 2018

P

r

a

c

t

I

c

l

e

E

x

a

m

p

l

e

s

?

?

?

von Shraman G

13. Okt. 2016

Basic but informative

von Suraj G

27. Jan. 2021

no solved example

von Apurva D

10. Aug. 2017

Good but too easy

von Sven P B

2. Nov. 2020

Very basic

von weihaochai

28. Juli 2018

too simple

von Ng C

16. Dez. 2017

very basic

von Sahainaj B

7. Okt. 2020

Good.

von Marta

19. März 2017

The student needed to have a good foundation of statistics and high levels of math to be able to follow the class. I have not taken statistics or trigonometry in many years so I struggled. I would have benefited greatly if there were more examples of how to calculate the models, including the calculations part of it. The professor did not do that and that got me wondering (not knowing) how to calculate the formulas. I think if I had seen a few examples, it would have been enough to understand and keep up.

So, more step-by-step instructions on the mechanics of formulas, would be my biggest recommendation.

But the professor did a superb job explaining the concepts, and showcasing some industry applications of the models.

Thank you for asking.