Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
7,871 Bewertungen
1,519 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

15. Juni 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

30. Nov. 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,498 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von nick

18. Mai 2020

Well organized course particularly from the second week. Week 1 is too basic and more material could be added to the course, making a 10 hrs course even more suitable.

von Regina T

6. Jan. 2022

Excellent course for beginners like me. The instructor explained everything clearly and at just the right pace, allowing me to take notes while digesting each lesson.

von Linh N

6. Juni 2021

It is comprehensive and details instruction from the professor. I believe this is fundamental course for anyone who would need to learn further analytics in general.

von Paul W

6. Juni 2020

Really good refresher into modelling.

Would have liked an refresher on how to do the log calculation with a calculator/spreadsheet.

Thank you Richard - a great course.

von Derek H

12. Dez. 2016

Great course. The lectures and slides were clear and easy to follow. The questions were challenging and insightful. All around great experience. Thank you very much.

von Anna F D

15. Juni 2020

This course was very insightful. It's a great refresher course if you have a finance background. It's also beginner-friendly if you do not have finance background.

von VIPUL V

1. Mai 2020

It was a well-described course for beginners. Learned a lot of quantitative modeling techniques from this course. Thankful for faculty to providing us this course.

von Zoë G

21. Feb. 2020

I really enjoyed the detail they went into in understanding the maths. I feel like someone without a maths background might get entirely lost in the course though.

von Richard D

2. Okt. 2016

Great professor. Wish it went into how to do this with Excel, but I can look that up myself. Clear, well-articulated descriptions of various quantitative models.

von Sergio S

23. Juni 2021

A​mazing content, beautifully explained. Great course for reviewing basic statistics and modeling accompanied by real-world examples to put things in perspective.

von Juan D C D

17. Mai 2020

Really It´s awsome I enjoyed each class, this course let me to give a differents perspective of the quantitative modelling applied to the industry and the market.

von Mesa I N

18. Dez. 2018

I obtained additional knowledge about this material. By learning online, I can have enough dynamic time to dig deeper without interfering with my work activities.

von Fernando P

22. Mai 2016

This course is a very good introduction and refresher of the essentials of quantitative analysis and helps to set the foundations for more advance related topics.

von ARYA B P 2 B

17. Juli 2021

The course content is too small, although elegant. Delving more into regression analysis along with other modelling techniques would have been more appreciated.

von Md. A A T

19. Apr. 2020

The course introduced me to financial models and how they are explained. This course is really great for the beginners like me in finance and financial models.

von ricoandre

9. März 2020

Excellent course. I was able to understand the workflow between collecting data, applying statistics and creating a deterministic model for making predictions.

von Siddharth G

25. Dez. 2019

Good course to learn about the quantitative models and their applications. give a good overview along with the mathematical explanation and real-life examples.

von Srinivasa M

6. Sep. 2020

The lecturers were always ended with summarizing the models and equations, which the differentiation of quality of these lectures compared to my college days.

von Eeshaan A

5. Apr. 2020

It makes you really understand all the important concepts in a wholesome manner and an essential stepping stone for future courses related to quant. analysis,

von Saeed A

27. Dez. 2018

The instructor explains it very well. For a person who had basic stats knowledge, this course has made Quantitative modeling so much fun! Highly recommended!!

von Hytham S

5. Dez. 2016

The course provides a comprehensive yet practical overview of the various methods of modeling. The narrative and slides are crisp and "straight to the point."

von Santiago M

18. Juli 2020

Excelente! me ha brindado una vision muy completa de los fundamentos de Quantitative Modeling. Profundizando en los puntos claves con claridad y practicidad.

von Nzilani K

2. Apr. 2020

Great summary of fundamental concepts. Really appreciated the varied examples as it showed how the concepts are used practically instead of seeming abstract.

von Bryan B

21. Nov. 2019

Excelente curso, los temas se explicaron de una manera muy sencilla y los ejemplos fueron muy útiles a la hora de entender la aplicación real de cada tópico.

von Claudia P H

14. Apr. 2018

This is a very good course, the explanations are great. If you need to recall the concepts regarding Quantitative Modeling then this is a great way to start.