Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
5,721 Bewertungen
1,132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,113 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Gabriel C C T

Nov 11, 2018

An incredible and enjoyable course of study. The teacher has an excellent didactics and the content adds a lot to the career

von Ahmed A K

Jul 30, 2018

Everything is very well explained and communicated by the Professor. Thank you for such an incredible learning opportunity.

von Palak c

Sep 01, 2018

it was really a great course . i learnt many new things through this course . it was a great experience doing this course

von Jonathan R

Aug 14, 2018

great introduction to the terminology, functions and purposes behind some of the business models that make up our economy

von Tal Y

May 29, 2020

Really interesting and explained very well with examples and formulas.

I would continue to the next course in the series!

von Ankush R

May 18, 2020

It is a great course for beginners. Everything is explained really well. A go-to course if you want to become a modeler.

von Ankur K

Mar 23, 2018

The faculty was amazing. The examples which he gave during the lectures were very practical and simple at the same time.

von Josue R

Nov 13, 2019

Richard Waterman is a great teacher. The examples were easy to follow and helped make sense of some complex concepts.

von Evin K E

Mar 18, 2018

This was a great course to understand the fundamentals. Will definitely act as a stepping stone to the future courses.

von Ayushi S

May 31, 2020

It was amazing an experience from the start... how well the things were explained while keeping it short and simple.

von Chaitanya S J

Apr 08, 2020

The content was very informative and the most important part was that it consisted of many examples to understand it.

von Robert G

Apr 01, 2020

A very good introduction to the topic. The course makes you motivated to continue and delve deeper into the material.

von Uche N

Sep 19, 2019

The lecturer is amazing and breaks down every conception with real life examples. I was excited to start every video.

von Missree S V

Sep 17, 2019

This course goes in depth of quantitative modelling with widely encountered business situations.

Highly recommended.

von Zhongyuan Z

Feb 09, 2019

The course is very awesome. I learned about the fundamentals in this area. Thanks Coursera for providing the course.

von Piotr P

Feb 20, 2017

Great way to introduce someone like me, with no business/mathemarical education, to the basic concepts of modelling.

von Fabien S

May 25, 2020

Excellent intro and catch-up! I am looking forward to applying the principles in a business context with softwares!

von AGUSTIN G A

Sep 30, 2017

The lessons were very interesting and Richard P. Waterman was a great professor. I sincerely recomend this course.

von Munjal

Jun 20, 2016

Very nicely done - precise and superb. Thanks prof for good flow and examples. The quiz were also good and logical.

von Alexandre C M

Apr 18, 2018

Very clear and simple explanations, making it much easier to get comfortable with scary things such as logarithms.

von Inigo Q D

Jul 27, 2017

Very good course. Although I beginner's materials, It is good to refresh from time to time. I recommend taking it

von Tejasv A

Jun 09, 2017

Great overview, with good balance of theoretical and examples. Looking forward to the rest of the Specialization.

von Caio R

May 27, 2016

That's a great course. I'm from Brazil and really loving it, understanding what's being said without any problem.

von Mayank M

May 08, 2020

very well explanation but must go more into dept and tell in more simple language and tell how to use the data.

von Abid A

May 06, 2020

It covers all the basics of modelling and than all the types of model that are used in making business decision.